Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-07-2016, 07:08 PM   #11
Member
 
SS396CV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 55
The 378 has 2, 1 under the stove, another under the sink. The kitchen is L shaped. The sink furnace heats the rear section/bedroom of the coach
__________________

__________________
2014 Forest River Georgetown XL 378TS
SS396CV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2016, 07:21 PM   #12
Member
 
SS396CV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 55
The 352 XL, 377 XL and 378 XL have 2 furnaces
__________________

__________________
2014 Forest River Georgetown XL 378TS
SS396CV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2016, 07:22 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
bubbles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2,562
Quote:
Originally Posted by SS396CV View Post
The 378 has 2, 1 under the stove, another under the sink. The kitchen is L shaped. The sink furnace heats the rear section/bedroom of the coach
The aft furnace heats the entire coach through the floor registers. The aft furnace is the only one that uses the floor registers.
__________________
bubbles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2016, 07:43 PM   #14
Member
 
SS396CV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 55
I just assumed the front one was the main one, you know what they say about assumptions, LOL. I see the front only runs 2 registers. Good to know.
__________________
2014 Forest River Georgetown XL 378TS
SS396CV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2016, 04:53 PM   #15
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 68
My question is we have propane and it is on. We were having a problem with the hot water heater but that seems to working. Now we have no heat to the furnace and the stove is not lighting. I don't even smell gas when I try to light it. Any thoughts?
__________________
sdowning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2016, 02:31 AM   #16
Senior Member
 
ramair's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 630
If you have propane and there is no flow to stove check the co detector if it is tripped then it will shut off the flow of propane. Must have 12v going to the switch. To check look at the propane tank and on the hose going to the MH there is a switch and it should be hot. If its cold then check the fuse to the detector. Hope this helps.
__________________
Andrew & Donna Reyes
2012 Georgetown 378XL
2015 Ford Taurus
&
Our Baby Dachshund
Cammie
ramair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2016, 09:26 AM   #17
Senior Member
 
abjb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 548
Quote:
Originally Posted by ramair View Post
If you have propane and there is no flow to stove check the co detector if it is tripped then it will shut off the flow of propane. Must have 12v going to the switch. To check look at the propane tank and on the hose going to the MH there is a switch and it should be hot. If its cold then check the fuse to the detector. Hope this helps.
A quick note about the safety switch.

Its NORMAL condition is on, and HOT (very hot) be careful when you touch it!
__________________

__________________
2012 Georgetown 360
SHE wanted "a new motorhome"
abjb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
furnace

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:31 AM.