Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2015, 10:10 AM   #11
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: East Patchogue, Long Island, NY
Posts: 28
Thanks

I think that you nailed my problem Scott. I do have a PROwatt SW buitlt in, by the entry door that has a green light on it and push sensor to turn on and off. It has to be on for all 110 power (including the big ass fridge). But I am thinking that there maybe another part to it by where I found the wiring in the small access panel, that is under the pantry.
I just didn't want to stick my hand in there. But I will turn off all power and dig deeper.
Thanks nothermark too.

I don't know why FR put in such a larger, power hungry ice maker/ refrigerator in a rig that sleeps 4 to begin with!! Its impossible to fill up. I like to eat fresh food and stopping at local farm stands on the back roads of America is all part of RVing.
__________________

__________________
hugospro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2015, 10:25 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Englewood FL
Posts: 1,587
Just turn off the batteries and disconnect shore power. If it's like mine you will find the transfer switch plugged into the Prowatt as the cord is only 18" long or so. You need to follow the other two wires from the box and see where they go. I would suspect that they both go into a junction box that has the feed from the power panel and the wire to the outlet that the frig is plugged into. On a new transfer switch these two wires are labelled. If it is the switch, you could wire nut the other wires in the box together (white to white, black to black and ground to ground and your big ass frig should then just work off of shore power while you get a new switch (about $30).

I know...it is the biggest frig we have anywhere....
__________________

__________________

2015 335DS
ScottBrownstein is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2015, 07:34 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
360true's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 379
Have you checked the breaker on the inverter? You can access it through the porthole above the propane tank (on my 378).
__________________
360true is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2015, 07:48 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
chrisbailey13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 482
The outlet on the inverter also has a gfci on it that may have tripped. But if you don't have power on 110v, there is likely another problem upstream, as others have mentioned, check the inverter transfer switch.
__________________
2014 Georgetown XL 352QS
2013-2017 Days Camped-215
chrisbailey13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2015, 09:43 PM   #15
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: East Patchogue, Long Island, NY
Posts: 28
Yes Chris and Scott it was the inverter! Good job troubleshooting it for me.
Thanks for everyone's input on this forum. You guys rock. Have a great holiday and I hope Santa is good to everyone. lol
__________________
hugospro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2015, 04:44 PM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Ocala Florida
Posts: 7
Res. Fridge

Did you check the GFI on the inverter?? It might need to be reset.
__________________

__________________
Noralle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
georgetown, refrigerator

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:15 PM.