Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-23-2010, 07:48 AM   #31
CLASS "A" Senior Member
 
cfsoistman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Upperco, Maryland
Posts: 3,135
I use the auto level if I'm on fairly level ground while I'm setting up other things but still rely on the manual to final level it. One place we went last year though confused the heck out the thing. It looked like it would almost lay over on it's side. That was the day I learned to use the manual only if the ground is a bit slopey. Is that a word?
__________________

__________________

2007 Georgetown 370TS
aka - RAYNMKR

Driver: Charlie
Navigator: Sheri
cfsoistman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2010, 11:25 PM   #32
Senior Member
 
jd-ford-hd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Middle Tennessee
Posts: 160
Quote:
Originally Posted by cfsoistman View Post
That was the day I learned to use the manual only if the ground is a bit slopey. Is that a word?
It is when used here..!!!
__________________

__________________
"IF IT AINT GOT A MOTOR, I AINT INTERESTED"
jd-ford-hd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 09:39 PM   #33
Mac
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3
Could Someone Please Post a Picture of this Black Box?

I'm having trouble locating it.
__________________
Mac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 11:10 PM   #34
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 7
Mine is under my entry steps in the coach, use the small round key to loosen the steps and there it is! I just got my 2011 350 and found mine to be fairly smooth and easy going when you hit the retract all button. First camping trip in it this weekend!
__________________
megaman07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2010, 12:13 AM   #35
Member
 
whitebb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Houston
Posts: 42
I have had this problem several times and also had the 12VDC power center replaced because circuit board went bad, and next time I had the problem I forgot to check both fuses, the one on frame was tripped, forgot the 15 amp fuse. called tech and found a honest one only cost $20.00 and a nice tip. Since the power goes through ignition switch (switch relay) and motor is not running to recharge battery, the cables gets real hot and then trips and blows fuse. He suggested I wait say 10 minutes between slides going in/out. Works fine doing this, also rewire the power to go through a new relay on emergency brake like the leveling jacks work. I probably will do this when I return to Houston this fall. This makes since because it also solves a problem of slides moving out when some bumps slides switches, also happened at a rest stop. Hope this helps.
__________________

__________________
whitebb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36 AM.