Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2018, 08:18 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 69
Microwave not working with Generator on.

A. Everything in my 335DS works with Generator on.

B. I Checked to see if the Microwave was plugged in. It was.

C. I Checked the circuit breaker. It was not tripped.

D. Tried plugging something else into the outlet and it did not work.

E. Is this a simple as pulling the outlet out maybe a wire loose. Or will I need a new oulet.
__________________

rcampli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2018, 08:19 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
nomad297's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1,847
You have a tripped GFCI outlet somewhere.

Bruce
__________________

__________________
2016 Rockwood Windjammer 3029W Diamond
2015 Chevy 3500HD LTZ 6.0 Crew Cab 4x4 Long Bed 4.10:1 SRW
nomad297 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2018, 08:23 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by nomad297 View Post
You have a tripped GFCI outlet somewhere.

Bruce
Bathroom GFCI is ok
rcampli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2018, 08:26 AM   #4
Site Team
 
Mr. Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Grayson County, Texas
Posts: 8,832
A microwave oven should not be on a GFCI circuit.
__________________
SEARCH is your friend!
FR Wildcat 295RSX / GMC Sierra

Nights Camped: '13 = 49 / '14 = 74 / '15 = 74 / '16 = 85 / '17 = 110 / '18 = 97; booked = 14
Mr. Dan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2018, 08:40 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: payson, az
Posts: 1,391
while not fore sure the microwave is probably on its own circuit. go flip the breaker of then back on just to eliminate it. if still no power you can pull the receptacle out and look for a loose wire. a non contact voltage tester might be able to tell you if there is power running to the receptacle even before you pull it.
__________________
2015 cardinal model 3825fl
2015 dodge ram 3500 dually
CHICKDOE is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2018, 08:44 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Waynesville
Posts: 13,805
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcampli View Post
A. Everything in my 335DS works with Generator on.

B. I Checked to see if the Microwave was plugged in. It was.

C. I Checked the circuit breaker. It was not tripped.

D. Tried plugging something else into the outlet and it did not work.

E. Is this a simple as pulling the outlet out maybe a wire loose. Or will I need a new oulet.
Did the Micro work before with the Air "1 or 2" running while on Gen? Youroo! !
__________________
youroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2018, 09:37 AM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by youroo View Post
Did the Micro work before with the Air "1 or 2" running while on Gen? Youroo! !
It worked with both and it worked without the air which was the scenario this morning. I turned the Generator on and usually the clock comes up after maybe 20 seconds today nothing. All the outlets work except the microwave
rcampli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2018, 09:38 AM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcampli View Post
It worked with both and it worked without the air which was the scenario this morning. I turned the Generator on and usually the clock comes up after maybe 20 seconds today nothing. All the outlets work except the microwave
Except Microwaves Outlet
rcampli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2018, 09:53 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
cavie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Port Charlotte Fl/Hinsdale Ma
Posts: 2,778
Please respond to post #5
__________________
2002 27rk Wildcat 5er.
Port Charlotte Fl/Hinsdale Ma
Retired Master Electrician.
cavie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2018, 12:24 PM   #10
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 69
After pulling the outlet I was not getting any power to the outlet. I replaced the circuit breaker with a new one and still no power to the outlet nor wires the Microwave works if plug it in to another outlet
__________________

rcampli is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
generator, microwave

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Forest River, Inc. or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:46 PM.