Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-09-2013, 07:29 PM   #1

NEW TO RV World.

I have a 2014 forest river georgetown 351ds. I looked at the week's weather prediction and it stated it was not in the freezing temparature. I left for a week and everything is frozen over, Any one can help me to fix this situation?

Also I have looked over multipule manuals on how to winterize the unit but the manual does not give anyspecifics in how to do it. Can anyone give me a step by step instruction in how to do this process. Its a 2014 forest river georgetown 351ds.

Thank you.
zaine2451 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 08:14 PM   #2

I have had 2 MH's prior to my Gtown 360 so I am just learning this unit. Many people on this forum are going to give you a lot of really good info. Don't know exactly how to thaw your unit out except plug it in to shore power and turn the heater on. But when we winterized our unit we just make sure that all holding tanks are empty ( but we don't blow air thru the lines) and pour RV antifreeze down every drain. Do not use car antifreeze. Also I have just learned the wonderful Gtown artic PAC. It sounds like the best invention since sliced bread. And I leave my heater on set at 50 degrees to ensure warmth since we are having such horrible temps here in MS that we are not accustomed to. Good luck and you will love camping.
Sbryant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2013, 11:52 PM   #3

Give us and idea where you might be located, that will give us and idea just how frozen everything might be.
jergeod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2013, 12:05 AM   #4

I'm located in Washington to visit my family for Christmas. Historically for the past ten-fifteen years the area did not have freezing temperatures. Thanks for the response!
Old 12-10-2013, 12:09 AM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by zaine2451 View Post