Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-23-2011, 03:51 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Seal Beach, Ca.
Posts: 171
Replacing the Fireplace

Has anyone done this? Mine hasn't worked for a while and I've finally got to a point where I'm ready to just replace it. I don't really know where to go to purchase one or what size exactly I need. I've seem websites sell them but not sure how reliable that might be.

Any suggestions??
__________________

__________________
georgetown50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2011, 04:41 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: National Park, New Jersey
Posts: 92
First are you sure it's broke and not just a fuse? There is a fuse on the inside circuit panel. Mine stopped working and it was the fuse on the inside panel.
As far as replacing it just take the trim off of it and there are about 4 screws that hold it in, remove them, unplug it and measure it. Same gose for replacing fuse, unscrew and unplug first....
__________________

__________________
JDickson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 06:01 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Seal Beach, Ca.
Posts: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDickson View Post
First are you sure it's broke and not just a fuse? There is a fuse on the inside circuit panel. Mine stopped working and it was the fuse on the inside panel.
As far as replacing it just take the trim off of it and there are about 4 screws that hold it in, remove them, unplug it and measure it. Same gose for replacing fuse, unscrew and unplug first....
Well, here's what is going on with mine. The lights come on, the fan comes on, but there is no heat and the light does not simulate a fire. It is essentially worthless in this situation. I did check the circuit breaker in the bedroom and that was fine (would not have worked at all if it wasn't). I do not see the fuse that you are talking about but I would suspect the fuse would keep the whole thing from working.
__________________
georgetown50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 07:58 PM   #4
Villa Estate 392FLFB
 
The_Stuff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 1,085
check the wiring. might as well take it out and do all that on a bench. if its hooped you would have had to take it out regardless
__________________
One state/province at a time!
Full Timing - Salem Villa Estate - 392FLFB - Purchased July 29th 2010
The_Stuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:38 AM.