Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2014, 01:44 PM   #21
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 7,635
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krazymace View Post
Seems like I need and electrical noise filter. Would I install that for the microwave or the TV's?
If it is the microwave only that you are having this problem, you should just do that. AS long as they are not on the same circuit. You can also add one to all the 110v to stop any through the whole 110v system. I would look at that option . Who knows how thay wired your unit. I have 7 outlets and appliances on one breaker. So there is noway to isolate just one. Unless you can get a plug in outlet just for where you mico is plugged into. All these units are different even the same brand like Rockwood. Forget about a wireing diagram for your unit they do have one. It depends on who was on the line that day. Thats per FR themselves.
__________________

__________________
Rockwood #8289 WS 2012
F250 6.0 / Husky 16k
With 4 point leveling system
Witch Doctor is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2014, 06:13 PM   #22
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Gahanna, OH
Posts: 1,414
If you are sure the problem is from the electrical side then a filter will help. However, if it's from the coax...
__________________

__________________
2014 Georgetown 351DS
-TruCenter -Front/Rear CHF -Hellwig Links -Tiger Trak -Ran McNally GPS -ScanGauge -Truck Systems TPMS -5 Star Tune
alparmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2014, 07:32 PM   #23
Senior Member
 
Krazymace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sunriver, Oregon
Posts: 502
Thank you all for your help. I have some ideas now on what direction to go. Love this forum! Makes me just smart enough to be dangerous. Lol
__________________
Krazymace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2014, 08:41 PM   #24
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Gahanna, OH
Posts: 1,414
Please post once you find the answer.
__________________
2014 Georgetown 351DS
-TruCenter -Front/Rear CHF -Hellwig Links -Tiger Trak -Ran McNally GPS -ScanGauge -Truck Systems TPMS -5 Star Tune
alparmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2014, 08:57 PM   #25
Senior Member
 
Krazymace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sunriver, Oregon
Posts: 502
Quote:
Originally Posted by alparmmer View Post
Please post once you find the answer.

Did determine that microwave is on a separate circuit.
__________________
Krazymace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2014, 11:04 PM   #26
Senior Member
 
Iggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Desert SW - Arizona
Posts: 6,360
Quote:
Originally Posted by old guys View Post
Hello IGGY, Long time no see. You guys must be quite the sight when you are in glow in the dark mode. Don't go anywhere near Rozwell N.M. (or is it Roswell). Wherever that U.F.O. sighting place is. Spelling not my strongpoint.
Old Guys (Brian and Joanne)
Hi from Puerto Penaco Mexico.
Where are you? Everyone down here are from Canada for the winter.
We are on the beach for a few weeks and haven't used the microwave since we eat out and enjoy the shrimp, fish and clams.
Its a tuff life for $235 with full hook-ups for 2 weeks.

Stay warm.
Iggy
__________________
2012 Georgetown XL - 378TS 60,000 miles
Life is a journey, not a destination !

Iggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 12:47 AM   #27
Senior Member
 
Krazymace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Sunriver, Oregon
Posts: 502
So my dealers remedy was to install a new microwave under warranty. They claimed it solved the problem. I cranked up the generator and tested it before I left their lot. Still have the same problem. Now they're going back to FR to get their advice. Pretty unbelievable!!


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
Krazymace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 09:01 PM   #28
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 14
Just to let you know you are not alone. On my 2013, 327 georgetown I have three tv's and have the same problem. My dealer checked the cables and other items and could not find a cure. There answer was live with it. Not happy with there answer but had more serious problems for them to work on, so I let it go. Out of warranty now
__________________
william brock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 10:15 PM   #29
Senior Member
 
camaraderie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 1,723
Suggestion...get a long extension cord and plug the microwave into it outside of the coach at a close by outlet. See if the problem goes away. If it does, then you know the micro is causing interference on the ANTENNA wire inductively through your AC power wiring in the coach despite being on different circuits. I'm thinking that trying some ferrite traps on the antenna cable or rerouting it or wrapping it in a tin foil shield might eliminate the problem. Good luck!
__________________
________
Cam
2015 Georgetown 280DS
2014 Vespa LX150 2014 StellaAuto 125
camaraderie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 11:00 PM   #30
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 14
On my unit the antenna is almost directly above the microwave. Any access to the antenna cable may be a real problem.. I don't have over the air tv where I live but am going on a 4 mo run in a few weeks and will try the extension cord trick. Thanks for the reply
__________________

__________________
william brock is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 AM.