Old 07-14-2015, 11:55 PM   #1
TOTAL Newbie to RVing

I am a TOTAL newbie to the RV lifestyle and jumped in by purchasing a 2014 Georgetown 270SS last week. Went through the initial inspection with the tech who showed me what was what and how to use it. Stayed at the KOA next door for 2 days so I can get an idea of parking into a campground space, setting up the RV, hooking up hoses, and running components inside. I have CRS (Can't Remember Stuff) at times, so I need to physically practice the processes of set up and tear down. Just wondering if someone had a list of (recommended) steps to follow from the point of parking the RV at the campground to tearing it down at the end of my stay. I am a vertically challenged, female Army vet who will more than likely be traveling with just my dogs. Thanks in advance for your advice! I'm learning a lot by reading through this forum!

lludvig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2015, 07:30 AM   #2
Here is a good one:

Campground Set-up 101 - RV UNIVERSITY

2014 Georgetown XL 352QS
2013 Days Camped-10 (in a rental)
2014 Days Camped-52
2015 Days Camped-53

2016 Days Camped-32
chrisbailey13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2015, 09:56 AM   #3
Also here is a video call drivers confidence course.

If you have never driven a large vehicle like this it should be helpful.
2012 Georgetown XL - 378TS 49,000 miles
(2013 - 98 days) (2014 - 117 days) (2015 - 67 days) (2016 - 115 days)
USAF Retired - MSgt

Iggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2015, 10:41 AM   #4
Left Coast
Send a message via Yahoo to bob caldwell
There's a lot of young folks that also have CRS, and work hard at improving it.......just take your time and it'll get easier as time goes on.
Bob/Linda, 99 Dodge 2500 Cummins,2010 8280 Rockwood Ultra-lite 5er, PullRite Superglide----- I'm retired......but work part time as a pain in the ass!........... USMC.
bob caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2015, 11:50 AM   #5