Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-21-2015, 09:14 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Clinton
Posts: 119
TV wiring

I can't figure out the TV wiring .
Can anyone help me out with a diagram for the 335DS Georgetown
Something is not set up wright, sure would appreciate it.
Thanks Don
__________________

__________________
Georgetown 335DS 2013
Toad 2016 Ford Focus se
Donlock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 12:48 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Iggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Desert SW - Arizona
Posts: 6,359
We would like to help but could you be more specific about what issues you have?


In general terms you have one cable that you attach in one of your compartments that you attach campground TV cable.


You have a roof antenna cable that is run by a 12 volt amplifier. ( You must turn on at the small control panel in back of your cabinet.


You also have a Satellite cable from the roof for future Satellite dish on the roof.


All the coax cables go to a switch box that you select ROOF ANTENNA, CAMPGROUND CABLE or SATELLITE DISH ON ROOF.


You also must have the TV set menu set to select the proper input source or you will not receive anything. You also need to do a TV channel scan each time you hook up to the roof or campground cable.


Hope this give you a little better understanding of what you ay have
Good luck.
__________________

__________________
2012 Georgetown XL - 378TS 60,000 miles
Life is a journey, not a destination !

Iggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 04:04 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Clinton
Posts: 119
Ok here is what's happening ,when I put cable wire from control box in sat using the outside cable connection.And then the output from controlbox for TV to the sat box ,both tvs show same stations one should be sat and other should be ant ,so this is the problem.
Hope this makes sense .
Don
__________________
Georgetown 335DS 2013
Toad 2016 Ford Focus se
Donlock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 09:23 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
bubbles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2,561
I believe what ever you have selected at the TV input select box (CABLE/ANT/SAT) both TV's will have the same input because the rear TV is connected via a splitter after the afore mentioned input select box. This is the way my GT is wired from the factory. You would need to find that splitter and disconnect the rear TV's coax and route it to a separate select box and parallel all the input viewing options to the new select box to be able to set the rear TV up for alternate viewing.
__________________
bubbles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 09:54 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Clinton
Posts: 119
Anyone know we're the splitter is on my year and model?
Thanks Don
__________________
Georgetown 335DS 2013
Toad 2016 Ford Focus se
Donlock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2015, 08:15 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
chrisbailey13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 482
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donlock View Post
Anyone know we're the splitter is on my year and model?
Thanks Don
I am not 100% sure on your model, but it is likely behind the TV that is closest to the Switch box (the one in the living room).
__________________
2014 Georgetown XL 352QS
2013-2017 Days Camped-215
chrisbailey13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2015, 03:55 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Clinton
Posts: 119
Anyone know for sure we're the splitter is on the 335DS
Thanks Don
__________________
Georgetown 335DS 2013
Toad 2016 Ford Focus se
Donlock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2015, 05:46 PM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
Forest river says it depends on who wired it that day. Good luck


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
bt1223 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2015, 08:17 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Clinton
Posts: 119
Wow !! Why would they use a splitter anyway who want watch the same channel on every TV.

Don
__________________
Georgetown 335DS 2013
Toad 2016 Ford Focus se
Donlock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2015, 08:46 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
bubbles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2,561
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donlock View Post
Wow !! Why would they use a splitter anyway who want watch the same channel on every TV.

Don
They don't have to watch the same channel if the input is park cable or over the air antenna, just have to watch the programming from the same source. Sat is a whole different ball game.
__________________

__________________
bubbles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
wiring

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:25 AM.