Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-15-2015, 01:57 PM   #11
Team Bleu
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 96
I have Dish Traveler, 2 receivers - 1 for each TV and an added Adcom equipment surge protector. Can run locals and Dish with no problems. After install and I got home my husband added the ADCOM and changed the splitters. He built all the media equipment in our house, so this is his hobby. Sorry you are having issues
__________________

__________________
DBsRedVett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2015, 02:54 PM   #12
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: huntington ny
Posts: 44
Key WEIRD (west) is a trip in itself you can get run over by a chicken watch the Iguna man in Mallory or try the Duval crawl 1 drink in each bar on one side to the end cross over 1 drink in eack bar otherside

will be there in a month or so
__________________

__________________
glenn56h is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2015, 07:00 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Whitehouse, Texas
Posts: 693
Juju, I had a similar issue with my front TV. The video cable was not in all the way. Reception had a ghost image. Maybe the coaxial cable has come loose on the back TV as well.


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
2013 Georgetown XL 378
2008 Honda CR-V
wrapperman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2015, 04:37 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
cjd10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Charleston SC
Posts: 481
Quote:
Originally Posted by VinceU View Post
Have read where the splitter used for rear and outside tv are cheap quality and will not pass sat grade signals. Located in the DVD cabinet over the pass seat. Located behind the false rear panel, remove outlets gain access to wiring and spitter is low ln hollow wall.
We have never had as good reception on the rear TV as we do on the front. Just parked here at the house the front TV would tune in 17 channels and the rear only 6. After reading this post I got ambitious and decided to check the splitter. Found it just as described and all the connections were loose. (Had to pull the AC outlet out to get it through the hole) After tightening still didn't help much so I installed a new splitter designed for HD and satellite and it solved the problem. Not only do both TV's pick up the same channels now but the signal strength is a little better.
__________________
2014 Georgetown 351DS

Charleston SC
3 Boston Terriers, 1 Frenchie
Gonna miss you Toby. RIP
cjd10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2015, 05:13 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Iggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Desert SW - Arizona
Posts: 6,360
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjd10 View Post
We have never had as good reception on the rear TV as we do on the front. Just parked here at the house the front TV would tune in 17 channels and the rear only 6. After reading this post I got ambitious and decided to check the splitter. Found it just as described and all the connections were loose. (Had to pull the AC outlet out to get it through the hole) After tightening still didn't help much so I installed a new splitter designed for HD and satellite and it solved the problem. Not only do both TV's pick up the same channels now but the signal strength is a little better.

When checking and tightening the coax take a look if they left a thin coating on the center conductor of the coax.
I had the same issue over a year ago when all the TV had issues when hooked up the campground cable.
I found the outside campground connector still had a thin clear layer of something left over the center conductor. Removed it with my nail and everything was perfect after that.
__________________
2012 Georgetown XL - 378TS 60,000 miles
Life is a journey, not a destination !

Iggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2015, 09:33 AM   #16
Senior Member
 
Juju's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 204
Thanks for all the replies. My husband checked everything and still no reception in bedroom.
__________________
Juju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2015, 04:55 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Whitehouse, Texas
Posts: 693
Juju, hi
I have reread your first topic and don't really understand how you have yours wired. Several questions.
Where is your satellite receiver hooked up at?
Where does your satellite dish hook up at?
Is it possible to hook your rear TV directly up the the satellite receiver thus bypassing the motorhome's wiring? (This would tell you if your splitter is bad)
Sounds very frustrating
Hope you get it fixed soon.




Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
2013 Georgetown XL 378
2008 Honda CR-V
wrapperman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2015, 01:05 AM   #18
Senior Member
 
ramair's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 630
On our King Dome Sat system the way I understand it we had to run a cable from the sat receiver in bedroom up to the roof and connect it to the King Dome. There are 2 connections one is primary and the other in secondary. The only issue is you can only watch channels that are on the primary sat. If living room is on sat 119 then you can watch any channel in bedroom as long as it is on sat 119. The way we solve this issue is turn the living room tv to the show we want then go to bed and have the bedroom on the same channel. Works for us.
__________________
Andrew & Donna Reyes
2012 Georgetown 378XL
2015 Ford Taurus
&
Our Baby Dachshund
Cammie
ramair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2015, 07:48 AM   #19
Team Bleu
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 96
When we took my satellite out of my other RV and put it into this one we where have problems with no TV. It turned out to be the main cable line going from the switch box up to the roofs satellite. They sent a new line, replaced, sealed and no issues since. Has he checked the wires
__________________
DBsRedVett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2015, 09:31 AM   #20
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 26
When my satellite was installed I had to find the splitter and remove it it was lacated in the over head over the drivers seat. I removed it and was able to pull the wires to my switch box and now I can watch satellite on one tv antenna on another or cable. I have a 351dsf
__________________

__________________
Grouch1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
georgetown

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48 AM.