Old 07-09-2015, 12:38 PM   #1

sewer dumping in Ontario Provincial Parks

I have a question for all of the Ontario Provincial Park regulars. This is my first year with the TT. I've gotten used to the black tank dumping process but Iím having trouble freeing any clogs that get trapped at the gate or rinsing out the tank after the flush. Anyone who has camped at a provincial park will know what I'm talking about in regards to how they have the rinse hoses set up. Hoses with non screw on ends(just a cut off hose) with air gap ports in the side in case of back pressure to protect their own water supply from contamination. This set up makes it hard to connect and operate things like the FlushKing or rinsing mechanisms like the tornado flush. I do have a water thief to help connect to screw on type connections but that doesn't help with the lack of water pressure. I just end up spraying water out of these "air gaps". Has anyone found a solution to this problem?

2015 Rockwood Ultralite 2905ss
2014 Dodge Ram 1500 5.7L
HappyCamper77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2015, 12:54 PM   #2

Nope
I have also had issues trying to fill my fresh water tank because i have a screw on connector for that and some of the fresh water hoses don't have ends.

Vibe 6501
1 Prospector Canoe
2 Mtn. Bikes
4 Hiking Boots
Happy Vibe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2015, 01:07 PM   #3

Can you use your own hose?
2015 Crossroads Zinger ZT28BH
Rugged Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2015, 01:11 PM   #4

I built several sizes of braided plastic hose to facet threads. I use hose clamps to attach to the facet. Some of the facets have aerators, I carry both inside and outside threaded hose adapters for these. I have a water thief but when running 200 ft of hose this just doesn't cut it.

As far as black waste, I use Geo method, fill up with some water and softner before leaving home.