Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-18-2019, 08:42 AM   #1

2010 sunseeker 3170DS

New advice.

Looking to purchase a 2010 sunseeker 3170DS. I am new to campers and class Cs. I am mechanically incline, but I dont have alot of camper experience. The 3170 we are looking at has the floor replaced. It's a reputable dealer. They stated the previous owner put it in. I check the areas around the slide out and the rest of floor and walls, saw no signs of water damage. It has zero musty odor or mildew smell. The floor is not laminate it looks like actual hardwood flooring. I can see the ends of it by the front seats. Looks like its 1/4 inch or 3/8 so thick.

Only area that was questionable was once you walk up into the main area I felt a little flex in the middle of the floor about a foot and half from steps. Is this normal flex?
Is there a way to look underneath or through another compartment to see if the subfloor is rotted. I just dont want to spend alot on a lemon.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Dan
Campingdan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2019, 09:09 AM   #2

If its built like ours. The flooring is on top of the chassis frame so from underneath you may see something.
Old 09-18-2019, 07:38 PM   #3

I'm going back tommorrow, hopefully I can tell if it's a water damaged mess
Campingdan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2019, 02:44 PM   #4