Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-14-2013, 11:03 PM   #1

2650s with the couch instead of dinette - what years?

Newbie here. We have a Jamboree Class C with the rear corner bed. Due to a family member's health issues, we are seeking to upgrade to a walk around bed, no more than one slide, a couch in the front, and as short as possible. The 2650 with a couch instead of the dinette seems like the ideal option. I'm noticing on the 2014 brochures that the couch is no longer shown. What years from 2005 - current offer the couch instead of the dinette? Is there an option on the 2014 model to have it special ordered?

Perhaps others have better suggestions for a different rig to consider as well. Our current one is 24' (25.5 actual) on a Chevy chassis. It's been an excellent rig; I know that I would be giving up some footwell room on the passenger side on the Ford chassis. I can live with that though. I want to be under 29 feet actual if at all possible.
wanderso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 05:41 AM   #2

You can also look at a Solera R on the Sprinter chassis. You don't lose the foot space, it is a diesel, so better gas mileage. The Solera's are 25 feet total - like your current MH. They are more expensive, though.
DebbieMH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 10:01 AM   #3
Commercial Member

You can still do the sofa in the 2650...its just an option. Or you can do a 2500 on a Chevy, which is the triple slide. I think we can do a sofa on that one as well. Or do the U-Shape. The table is removable and it will serve as a sofa. Maybe not quite as comfortable.

Subscribe for "How To" videos and updates https://www.youtube.com/c/DynamaxRVs/

Sales-Service-Parts https://dynamaxcorp.com/contact-us
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2013, 07:23 PM   #4