Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-26-2014, 08:03 PM   #1

3010/3011DS slide motor.

My 3011DS is only a week old and my Swchintek bedroom slide has failed. I have already done all the trouble shooting and have narrowed it down the hall sensor on the forward motor.

If it was not for the price of the motor $200 + I would replace it my self. I don't feel confident with the quality of work from my dealer, but that is only because I'm very meticulous when it comes to quality of work. I'm a quality assurance inspector for aviation maintenance.

I'm going to schedule some warranty work to be done by the dealer in the near future. We are waiting on parts to show up before we schedule the drop-off date (parts are already on order). New rearview/blinker camera and monitor system (static pop when blinkers are on), new kitchen cabinet (laminate peeling off). And now I need to have them order a slide motor.

My question is does anyone know what motor is used on our slide?
Schwintek motor SKU: 236575 $200.49 Lg-42; 10mm or Schwintek SKU: 287298 $249.55 high torque 500:1

I am asking because I don't want to take my rv to the dealer expecting a relatively quick turnaround only to find out they have the wrong parts and will have to make a second trip or leave it with them for an extended amount of time.

Thanks for any help.

Will N.

PS: I still love our 3011DS. Just wish there was a better QA inspection before the product left the factory. I have already fixed a bunch of nickel dime problems and have a few more to go. All of them could have been caught with a 30 minute walk through from a vigilant inspector.
kodiak ak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2014, 08:12 PM   #2

Send a message via AIM to B and B
Quote:
Originally Posted by kodiak ak View Post