Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-08-2018, 10:22 AM   #1

Cable TV

Newbie here (to Class C—18 years with two DPs). New to me 2014 3170ds- 4 TVs. Hooked up to RV Park cable. Select AV for Source on all 4 No Signal. Specific question: Does cable from connector on side of rig go to a 1in 4 out splitter and if so, where is it? I have tested Park connection,have tried two new 25ft cables, Checked cable connection at all TVs, read FR owner’ book And Jensen manual, all TVs have power. What am I missing? I am looking forward to my SS ownership and making Forum friends
Dspoor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2018, 10:32 AM   #2

Same happened to me first time using CG cable.

First, make sure the amplification button is off. Button should be on a face plate. Amp button should be on for OTA channels only.

For my TT, I need to connect the cable to the satellite connection and not the cable connection. Somehow they got reversed.

Go through the menu options on the television to set up. Final step in set up is a scan for channels. The scan could take a while, so give it time.

Hope this helps and it's nothing more serious.

Safe and happy travels.
Days camped 2021: 19
Days camped 2020: 18
Days camped 2019: 17
Chief T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2018, 10:34 AM   #3

Run a separate cable from the pedestal to one of the TVs to completely bypass the RV cable system and work out the tv settings. Then connect through the RV cable system to troubleshoot. Sorry, can't tell you much about it.
Andersen hitch
CedarCreekWoody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2018, 10:43 AM   #4

Make sure when you scan you choose cable not air. Check other inputs like AV2 etc.
Old 07-08-2018, 10:49 AM   #5
Denver To Yuma In 90 Days

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob213 View Post
Make sure when you scan you choose cable not air. Check other inputs like AV2 etc.