Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-30-2014, 10:03 AM   #11
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,098
Jumper Diagram
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Satellite Connections.pdf (66.1 KB, 97 views)
__________________

__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2014, 06:00 AM   #12
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 63
Contacted dealer he was clueless. Any way u could send some pics

cvf1969@yahoo.com

Thank you
__________________

__________________
chucknviv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2014, 11:26 AM   #13
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Port Orange Fl
Posts: 559
over door cabinet

Do you have a part number for the over the door cabinet for the 2015 3010DS?? Thanks, Kevin
__________________
Kevin & Judy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2014, 11:53 AM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 13
Just spoke to the my service/parts guy. He said there isn't a part number for that type of wood product. I trust his answer because its in and ready to be installed.
__________________
mve6464 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2014, 12:02 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Port Orange Fl
Posts: 559
over door cabinet

Ok, So how can i order one? They had to have some type of number to order it?/
Kevin
__________________
Kevin & Judy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2014, 12:32 PM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 13
I'll call him back and let you know.
__________________
mve6464 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2014, 09:13 PM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 63
I would like to order a shelf that fits under the TV to put my satillite box. I see it in the Sunseeker brouchere but do not know how to order. I spoke with my parts dept and they had no idea.
__________________
chucknviv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 11:03 AM   #18
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Stafford
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by bclemens View Post
Jumper Diagram
i Have the same issue. i am not good at diagrams. In my 2015 Sunseeker 3010 dsf i have a dish tv box installed above the door. In the cabinet underneath the box I see a plate with two connections joined by a short jumper cable. This is on the top of the cabinet. On the left wall there is a 12 volt/ cable plate. The tv is converted to run off 12 volt power and is plugged in there and a cable is in the cable port. I activated my dish and I only get dish on the living room tv. Can you walk me through what i need to do for the outside and bedroom to show dish as well. I was told by the dealer it should work that way...any help would be appreciated.
__________________
glfairjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 12:01 PM   #19
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,098
Pretty simply, the top connection goes to the antenna booster then then out to all TV's. So from your Satellite, you need to connect the coax output into that coax connection (remove the jumper). This will not be in HD, and you need to make sure the antenna booster is off.

I'm guessing right now, you recover feeds the TV directly (so red/white/yellow or HDMI) which is the best connection.
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2014, 05:50 AM   #20
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Stafford
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by bclemens View Post
Pretty simply, the top connection goes to the antenna booster then then out to all TV's. So from your Satellite, you need to connect the coax output into that coax connection (remove the jumper). This will not be in HD, and you need to make sure the antenna booster is off.

I'm guessing right now, you recover feeds the TV directly (so red/white/yellow or HDMI) which is the best connection.
ok i went in my coach and removed the jumper cable. Nothing happened I still have dish tv on my living room tv but the bedroom and outside still have nothing. did i miss a step?
__________________

__________________
glfairjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:56 PM.