Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2014, 06:32 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Mike & Molly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 120
Front/Bedroom TV

After channel scanning/programing the front TV in our 3010DS, we receive
22 local channels (over the air not cable). When scanning the TV in the bedroom we only get 2 channels. The two TV's are connected to the same roof antenna. Both are Jensen TV's. Only the size is different. Any guess's what might be wrong/where to look. BTY, both worked perfectly last season. Thanks for any help.
__________________

__________________
Mike & Molly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2014, 10:53 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Huntsville, Alabama
Posts: 88
I hope one of the smart members on here has an answer, because I have the same issue.
__________________

__________________
Rocket City Gary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2014, 04:54 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Okeechobee, FL
Posts: 175
Make sure the amplifier button is on. You will find the little red pushbutton right below your primary TV (probably front. Push it in and rescan.
__________________
Bob & Sue Rowan
Okeechobee, FL
2012 Coachmen Mirada 29DS (SOLD)
2015 Keystone Bullet Travel Trailer
2016 F-150 Lariat with Auto Trailer Backup
Dog = Morki (Yorkie-Maltese) - Zoe
Malabarbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 06:13 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Collinsville, IL
Posts: 830
Also make sure that you are scanning "air" channels and not "cable" channels. Usually on the scan menu you can select one or the other. If its set to cable, you won't find but a couple of channels.
__________________
2012 Forest River Sunseeker 2300 Chevy
RvBill3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 12:33 PM   #5
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,084
Try all those things...then check for loose connections.
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 04:26 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Roxboro, NC
Posts: 267
Did it ever work before?
Make sure the air selection switch is depressed on the switcher if you have one installed.
Loose wiring?


Sent from my SCH-I545 using Forest River Forums mobile app
__________________
2007 GMC 2500 Duramax Crew Cab LB
2008 5th Wheel Cardinal 36LE
R Whitlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 06:16 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Huntsville, Alabama
Posts: 88
I'm headed out on a trip on Saturday and will try again. I don't think I have an amplifier button on my Forester 3151. I do have a switcher and always depress air before I scan the bedroom TV. If someone has a Sunseeker 3050 or Forester 3151 and have an antennae amplifier button then please tell me where it is.
__________________
Rocket City Gary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 06:44 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
tmhyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 299
I have a sunseeker with the cab over entertainment. My button is locayed by opening the cabinet door the tv is mounted to. Its located behind it on the inside of the cabinet.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Forest River Forums mobile app
__________________
tmhyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 07:13 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
wesslvm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 202
No button on my 3050 Sunseeker.
__________________
2014 Sunseeker 3050S
Honda CRV (TOAD)
wesslvm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 08:14 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 23
No button on my 2013 3051, at least that I've found. Occasionally my bedroom TV will find 1 or 2 less channels than my front TV, but I can rescan and it usually finds them.
__________________

__________________
cundie11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bed, roo

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:16 PM.