Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-11-2017, 08:12 PM   #1

How to fill fresh water when boon docking

I am new to the Class C family and have a question. We have carried fresh water cans to fill our fresh water tank when we are in a CG without HU's. I see the Class C has a hose connection for filling the fresh water, so does that mean I can only fill by hose, which means I have to pick everything up and drive to the city water connection? I guess what the 5vr had was a gravity fill, which I think may be a better option for those of us who like to stay beyond our tanks capacity.

I am sure someone out there has figured out how to do this and your advice and experience would truly be appreciated.
bayoubelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2017, 08:23 PM   #2

Buy a RV water pump, fittings and a 4 way connector for your MH.

Put it together like this.

You can still use your water cans.
Old 03-11-2017, 09:06 PM   #3

don't know what model you have and what plumbing features it has. if you have an outside shower you can use it and your winterizing intake. you will need to make up one additional hose to do this. take the shower head off the hose of the outside shower and open the cold faucet. the hose should now end in a 1/2"mpt fitting. connect your special hose to this. it will have a 1/2" fpt on one end and a male garden hose fitting on the other. now turn you winterizing valve to the winterize position and put the winterizing input into a bucket with the water you want in your fresh water tank. now turn you your water pump. it will draw water from the bucket and pump it out the outside shower hose. your special hose will redirect it the fresh water tank.
Old 03-12-2017, 10:33 AM   #4

Thanks, we pick the unit up Tuesday. I think it has a shower, not sure. Will have to see how that works.
Old 03-12-2017, 01:46 PM   #5

Quote: