Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2014, 12:27 AM   #11
Infractee
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 794
Quote:
Originally Posted by bclemens View Post
We had the option to get a Clarion system, but it used the same iGo Primo software that the Jensen used. They are also touch screen.

Having said that, I have used the Ford & Chevy systems. I don't think any of them are near as user friendly as the new Jeep uConnect system.
Yeah that igo software is crap. The ford spec GPS is awesome. Have not used the uconnect so can not comment on that.
__________________

__________________
RhoZeta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2014, 05:41 AM   #12
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 63
I have tried and cannot regulate the volume on the Jensen when I use the radio and GPS together. The radio volume is OK, but the GPS is either too low or too loud. The manual says they are independent and I follow the directions to regulate it, but nothing helps. We use our Garmin now.
__________________

__________________
chucknviv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2014, 12:38 PM   #13
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 48
Hi SoCalLengyels,

I represent ASA Electronics, the producer of the JENSEN brand of televisions, stereos, and speakers, Voyager brand of observation monitors and cameras and the Advent brand of appliances. At ASA, we strive to provide excellent customer service and product satisfaction and would like to offer some assistance in this matter.

It sounds like the unit is in the DEMO mode. This can be disabled in the SETTINGS>GENERAL Menu. It should be the last item in the list (DEMO ON/OFF). See page 25 of the owner's manual (main radio manual, not the navigation manual).

If you need further assistance, please call our Technical Services dept at 877-845-8750 M-F 8:00AM to 6:00PM EDT.
__________________
ASA Electronics - Producer of JENSEN RV TV's, stereos & speakers; Voyager Observation Systems & Advent appliances.

jensenrvdirect
JENSENRVDirect is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2014, 01:18 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
BamaBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Whereever our Berkshire is Parked!
Posts: 6,986
Quote:
Originally Posted by bclemens View Post
We don't use Ford radios. as part of the RV package the mirrors and radio get deleted.

I have a brand new Jeep and have yet to use the GPS in it. I always use Tom Tom on my phone because its the one I am familiar with. If we don't understand it...its broken.
We are looking at a Jeep as well - we were VERY gratified to learn that Garmin powers all the Jeep GPS systems.


Quote:
Originally Posted by bclemens View Post
We had the option to get a Clarion system, but it used the same iGo Primo software that the Jensen used. They are also touch screen.

Having said that, I have used the Ford & Chevy systems. I don't think any of them are near as user friendly as the new Jeep uConnect system.
We have the Ford SYNC on our Truck and it is the WORST $700 we have ever spent - the GPS - frankly - sucks. So much so that we are just abandoning it until Ford makes the change over to iGP & a more iPhone friendly interface (besides Ford wants me to spend $140 a year to update my GPS? I don't THINK so when the Garmin RV unit costs $325 with lifetime updates - or $450 with a integrated wireless backup camera!)
__________________
Bob & Anne-Marie [BamaBob & 6 Actual]
| 2017 Berkshire XLT 43A with Ultrasteer Tag | Blue Ox Avail + KarGard II |
| SMI AF-1 Air Brake | 2016 Jeep Cherokee Overland TOAD | Pedego Bikes |
Nights Camped: 2013 - 242014 - 422015 - 56Jul 2016 - Fulltime
BamaBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2014, 06:29 PM   #15
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,067
1. I would try taking the card out and putting it back in. Sometimes it i not lined up properly. Top right corner there is a little tiny flap with the radio model number on it. Open that, push in on the card to pop it out. Push it back in then (It should click).
2. If that does not work, try resetting the radio. (Should be a little reset button just above and to the right of the volume knob).
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2014, 09:08 PM   #16
Junior Member
 
SoCalLengyels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Port Hueneme
Posts: 17
Hello everyone and thank you. I have tried all of your suggestions, but still without success. At this point I am going to report it to the dealership and see if they have a specialist to help me with it. I am also going to call JENSEN RV DIRECT who I also thank for a phone number and assistance.
__________________
SoCalLengyels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2015, 08:04 PM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Beaumont, TX
Posts: 83
Question.

Is there a way to make the GPS background a light color?

Right now mine is set on dark blue or dark green ( this is in daytime mode). It is very hard to see.

I wish there was a white background color
__________________
drakethib is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2015, 10:48 PM   #18
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,067
Have you looked into the Nav settings? You can choose daytime colors or night time colors. Navigation owners manual attached.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf VM9726BT Navigation Manual.pdf (1.81 MB, 58 views)
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2015, 06:31 PM   #19
Junior Member
 
SoCalLengyels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Port Hueneme
Posts: 17
Hello, I thought I would follow up with the problems that we had with our Jensen Navigation System.

As it turns out the entire system is having to be replaced. It was stuck in a town in Texas, and could not be edited.

It would not change time zones or even pick up a satellite!

Many technicians were very puzzled by this problem, (driving a few of them to the brink of madness &#128522

The dealer we bought the motor home from has been wonderful, and so has Jensen the maker of the GPS/Radio System.
__________________
SoCalLengyels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2015, 10:27 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
Boso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,198
Finally read the jensen navigation manual looks to me it works very similar to the ford and garmin with more options put it on bus and go you don't have to use the options if you don't want to don't have to remember everything use much like the garmin i couldn't use on the one trip I went on factory didn't send card with it had to get card but will use on next 1800 mile trip garmin back up if I'm wrong


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________

__________________
i2015 sunseeker 3050s. 2007 saturn aura
Boso is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48 PM.