Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-2012, 04:02 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 22
Just picked up my new 3170DS

Went thru Albany RV in NY to purchase it. Great process, no problems. Training was fast but good. I love my new rig.

Maiden voyage was 1200 miles to Alabama. Pretty good OJT for a RV newbie. Handles great, smooth running. Just had to get used to turns and the width of it in lanes. Just got home last night.

I have questions, of course, and I will try to search for an answer on this forum before asking one.

Although, I have to say right now the most frustrating thing is trying to figure out how to get the DVD to play from the touch screen monitor to the other tvs. I have the switch box set to DVD for the appropriate tv, but all tv says is no signal. DVD only will play on the touch screen of the radio.

Thank in advance.

Donnie

PS. Tips accepted!
__________________

__________________
dpkelly3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2012, 04:40 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 440
At least on ours, in order to play a DVD from the dash radio on the TV, the TV needs to have the source choice "AV2" selected.
__________________

__________________
paulmlac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2012, 04:46 PM   #3
Site Team
 
Terier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 9,616
1200 miles is quite a trip for the first outing. Where are you heading next?
__________________
Great choice for "Living within my means" and camping for one...

2011 Salem Cruise Lite 20RBXL & 2011 Toyota Tundra Dbl Cab
Camping History: 45 Trips / 133 Nights / 3736 Miles
FRF Social Group: Campers of the West
Terier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 09:04 AM   #4
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,090
I think Jmiller posted an answer to this somewhere on there. Input to TV is on the coax line, so the TV needs to turn to channel 3. Not 3.1 (digital) but just 3.
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 09:23 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 22
DVDs played on the middle TV work when the TV signal is set to AV2, but AV2 doesn't work for DVDs played from the touch screen in the dash.

Thanks.
__________________
dpkelly3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 09:29 AM   #6
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,090
You mean the kids room TV? If its that TV, I'm pretty sure that gets fed directly from the DVD player below it (which is composite cables...red, white yellow that will feed into AV2).

However, the dash DVD player feeds into a switch box. That switch box in turn feeds each of the TV's via coax cable. So you won't be on AV2...you need to be on cable and channel 3.
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 09:30 AM   #7
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,090
or air, I think. Channel 3
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 10:05 AM   #8
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by bclemens View Post
or air, I think. Channel 3
TV (all TVs) must be on Channel 3 in order to watch DVD movie in front dash. Then, switch box must have DVD button pressed for the appropriate TV.

Thanks very much.
__________________
dpkelly3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 03:10 PM   #9
Love My Sunseeker
 
DXSMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 788
My 3170 (with the computer desk, not bunk beds) only has the front and back TV wired to the dash DVD input. The middle TV (which I didn't need, but got anyway!) works independently from the other two. It's not wired to the "box" in front.
__________________

__________________
JJ only, my cat went to Rainbow Bridge July 2015

I love my Sunseeker, when I'm on a trip I don't wanna go home!!!"

Total days camping each year: AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE!
DXSMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
3170

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:41 AM.