Old 08-21-2014, 02:56 PM   #1

Outside 120VAC Plug on Sunseeker 2860DS

Is there an Outside 120VAC Plug on Sunseeker 2860DS that I didn't find on our recent trip to Vancouver Island BC? Besides the plugs in the outside kitchen.. Maybe one under the MH somewhere? maybe under left side of entrance door in the electrical box so it would be hot with shore power as well as generator power?

If not where is the most easy place I could access a 120VAC junction box to put one under the MH. I do not want to install in any compartment that I would have to leave open to plug something in but would install one inside a compartment at the same time also if handy.

I'm a electrician so that's not a problem with a safe install.

Thanks

Ron

Old 08-21-2014, 09:09 PM   #2

If you get no better suggestion, maybe you could put a receptacle in the compartment with the shore line and run an extension cord through the shore line hole. On our 3100 it would be easy to add a breaker and run a cable to the compartment but I don't know about your model.

RamblerGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 09:11 PM   #3

Maybe you could find a place to cut through the curb side wall and put a receptacle there like they do on other models. Take a look at some other models.
RamblerGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2014, 11:53 AM   #4
GM

there should be one just to the left of the entry door. Not sure what year yours is...but there should be "white" hinged covers. (2) banks of (2).

One bank of 2 is an exterior 120v receptacle. The other is coax and 12v I think.
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2014, 02:15 PM   #5

RamblerGuy and BC... I have 2014 2860DS..