Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-22-2014, 02:41 PM   #11
Plain Old Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Full Timing in South Louisiana
Posts: 1,938
Actually the plug itself goes there.
__________________

__________________
John and Rebecca Dickson
Emma-7 / Little John-5 / Iva-1
Full Timing Again, Rev B
2013 Ford F-350 Lariat CC LB PSD
2015 SOB TT - With OC's Awning Poles (#8)
At least in Heaven, RVs will be perfect, and I won't have to keep fixing them.
BigJohnD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 07:28 PM   #12
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: texas
Posts: 72
It for Ipod to interface with the radio
__________________

__________________
2014 sunseeker 3170dsf V10
cruiserjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 08:20 PM   #13
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,067
Nope. The Magnadyne radio came with a 30 pin iPod cord. The head of that cord had/has velcro on it so instead of just dangling around it can be velcro'd there.

On the newer Jensen radios, we got rid of the 30 pin cord since it does not work with the newer apple connectors. Now you can just plug your normal cord into the USB port. But that is what the velcro is for...the 30 pin connector.
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 08:21 PM   #14
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,067
whoops...neglected to see page 2 where the answers were.
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 09:04 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Baton Rouge
Posts: 492
Quote:
Originally Posted by asparky View Post
OOPS, also the little red connector under the above hollow spot, any idea what its for?
That is an Ford OEM radio interface that connects where the black button above the Velcro strip is at. No OEM radio - you loose the feature so they blank it off. The plug probably sneaked it when the engine doghouse was removed.

I have used the Magnadyne USB interface with my Android phone but found the Bluetooth connection method was easier. I could stream Pandora (or any music) from the phone to the Magnadyne via Bluetooth - worked great.
__________________
bgilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2014, 02:47 AM   #16
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 213
I did look at the ipod cord and it has the Velcro on it and I now know the red connector is for the ford radio. I'm not sure which radio I have, I assumed the Magnadyne radio.. I know some of my adult kids have plugged there iphones and ipods into the connector... So is there a remote control for the Magnadyne radio? I'm gun shy on remotes with several missing not to mention manuals LOL.. Most of our stuff is android, Im thinking Pandora is the way to go but have never used it LOL.. older school USB thumb drives, got tons of MP3 stuff.
__________________
asparky is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2014, 06:47 AM   #17
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Baton Rouge
Posts: 492
If you have the iPhone connector then you have the Magnadyne. Yes the Magnadyne has a remote it is a small white remote.
You can use a thumb drive or SD memory card loaded with you're music and play it on the Magnadyne however the Magnadyne music directory is cumbersome. Pandora or Songza connected via Bluetooth treat the Magnadyne as headphones so there is no controlling the playlist from the Magnadyne. You only can control the volume.
__________________
bgilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2014, 12:17 PM   #18
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 72
You can purchase an adapter from Apple to plug into the 30 pin plug...The other end of the adapter is Apple's newest plug.
__________________
GMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2014, 05:38 PM   #19
Member
 
Terrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Charlotte MI
Posts: 56
What is the medal " button" in the spot for?


Sent by Forest River Forums
__________________
Terrie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2014, 06:15 PM   #20
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,067
I think I might have remembered at one time...but it is a Ford sensor that does not get used on the RV chassis.

"Some things we may never know"
__________________

__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
2014

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:44 AM.