Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-2015, 09:25 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
rbetzwieser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 143
Winegard sensar powered?

I have a 2014 3050s with the winegard sensar antenna. I was wondering if the antenna is powered or not. Every other camper I have owned had a "booster" button for the antenna. Have not found this on the unit. I just bought a King Jack retrofit antenna and plan to install it in the spring. This antenna needs power through the coax that's why I am asking. Thanks.
__________________

__________________
rbetzwieser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2015, 10:10 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Boso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,198
Button over drivers side above bunks best seen when on bunks or stool also button on antenna at ceiling or it is in my 3050s 2015


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________

__________________
i2015 sunseeker 3050s. 2007 saturn aura
Boso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2015, 10:48 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 63
I have a 3050s sunseeker and I've been told it's hardwired for power. There is no push button anywhere. If you look at the switch box (controls tv ant/aux/etc...) there is definitely a electrical wire going into the back. So I have to assume that is how it's getting power when you push the antenna option. I'm also thinking about buying the jack antenna to replace the existing antenna. Yes it says it needs power. There is a red light on the bottom of the antenna, so when I get it and install it I will be able to see if it's getting power.
__________________
johnlantz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2015, 05:34 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
rbetzwieser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 143
johnlantz I already installed the jack antenna on my 3050s. You are correct, the switch box gives it power. No push button. Not sure it made a difference but it looks cool!
__________________
rbetzwieser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2015, 07:24 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Witch Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Clarksville Va.
Posts: 7,628
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbetzwieser View Post
johnlantz I already installed the jack antenna on my 3050s. You are correct, the switch box gives it power. No push button. Not sure it made a difference but it looks cool!
Have you tried your cable yet. I know if my plate has power, I can not get cable TV with it on, unless your cable is wired to a different location, just wondering.
__________________
Rockwood #8289 WS 2012
F250 6.0 / Husky 16k
With 4 point leveling system
Witch Doctor is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2015, 11:59 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
rbetzwieser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 143
Cable works just fine.
__________________
rbetzwieser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2015, 06:19 AM   #7
Member
 
Outlaw7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: East Wenatchee, WA
Posts: 49
I replaced the Sensar on my 2014 3050 with the new Winegard Rayzr. My 3050 doesn't have any booster button that I know of. I just crank up the antenna, do a channel scan, and so far so good Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByForest River Forums1434795574.162308.jpg
Views:	110
Size:	84.6 KB
ID:	80522


Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________
Outlaw7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2015, 10:49 PM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 63
Yes I installed the replacement head last weekend. My 3050s does not have a button to push. I confirmed the connection in back of the box is providing the signal boost. While plugged in the light is red. Pulled out the connection and the light goes out.

The new antenna did make a difference. I still have to rotate but I am finding a few more stations. One position of the antenna won't find all the channels.
__________________
johnlantz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2015, 01:24 PM   #9
Member
 
MSGCOONS's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Albany NY
Posts: 30
Send a message via Yahoo to MSGCOONS
Does anyone have any manuals for the push button box. Lots of cables and one power connection. Had three setups for different locations.
__________________
MSGCOONS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2015, 01:46 PM   #10
Site Team
 
Flybob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 5,570
Power is supplied via the two power wires coming into the push button wall plate. It is then routed to the antenna thru the coax that goes to the antenna.
__________________

__________________

2015 Freedom Express 248RBS
TV 2015 Silverado HD2500 Duramax
TST Tire Monitors
Honda 2000I + Companion
2 100W solar panels
Flybob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
power, winegard

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:08 AM.