Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-10-2018, 05:37 AM   #1

A few beginners questions if I may

A few questions if I may:

(1) What makes one a "Junior" member verses a "full" member?

(2) How do I go about becoming a "full" member?

(3) Where would you suggest I post the following to assure a reasonable response from forum participants, and possibly FR itself?

Questions and Guidance about (FS) Front Slide Toy Haulers
Hello! I'm new to FRF so please if something is out of sorts with my thread, or otherwise, advise, don't chastise. Thank you! I'm intently looking for a Work & Play 20 to 30 foot Toy Hauler to purchase. I've run into two (a very few) FS (front Slide) units. They seem to be a perfect answer to my needs.

My concern is as long as I've been around campers, toy haulers, and truck campers...slide outs on the front of a unit are rare, to nonexistent.

That said, one might have noticed that over the years, windows in the front of truck campers, 5th wheels and bumper pulls went from being the "cool thing" to a "non-thing". The front of any of these units is subjected to severe weather, road, and exposure conditions. So I wonder if the reason for the few FS units I've encountered is do they have issues, do they fail, are they problematic?

Again, all that said, they seem to be the perfect answer to my current needs, any thoughts, comments or tips from current or past owners you'd care to share would be gratefully welcomed.

Thanks in advance!

If anybody has a Work and Play they'd like to sell, with/or without a front slide, please let me know.

(4) Are there any instructional links on how to search within the forum, particularly in the Classified's? Would appreciate if there are your providing them.

Thank you very much in advance.

Matt
mfen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 05:58 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by mfen View Post