Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2015, 09:23 PM   #121
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Waynesville
Posts: 12,015
Test Youroo!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCF4629.jpg
Views:	48
Size:	264.5 KB
ID:	89627  
__________________

__________________
youroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 09:30 PM   #122
Senior Member
 
B and B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Wilmot Twp, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 8,604
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timex View Post
I got into my camera and changed the settings. Took a pic that was 640x480 and 140 kb. Tried to upload 4 times and it would fail after :05.

AT&T guy said the modem is my responsibility(kind of like a phone in your house) even though I bought it from them(1 year warranty). The modem was at least 10 years old. I don't have a problem with paying for it if a new one will solve the problem.
Timex, prior to buying a new modem ask them what profile you are on. At my church the only things we can get on a business DSL is 1.5 meg down and 150 kb up. No other DSL profile will work.

If they state you are set for a low bandwith profile the new modem will not make much difference. See what your neighbours that use DSL with the same provider have for speeds as well.
__________________

__________________
B and B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 09:31 PM   #123
Senior Member
 
B and B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Wilmot Twp, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 8,604
Quote:
Originally Posted by youroo View Post
Test Youroo!!
Thats a dodge truck and a VLite trailer.. What do I win?
__________________
B and B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 09:39 PM   #124
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Waynesville
Posts: 12,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by B and B View Post
Thats a dodge truck and a VLite trailer.. What do I win?
A new pair of Glasses! Youroo!!
__________________
youroo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 09:39 PM   #125
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3,155
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timex View Post
I got into my camera and changed the settings. Took a pic that was 640x480 and 140 kb. Tried to upload 4 times and it would fail after :05.

AT&T guy said the modem is my responsibility(kind of like a phone in your house) even though I bought it from them(1 year warranty). The modem was at least 10 years old. I don't have a problem with paying for it if a new one will solve the problem.
Timex, a person can buy a modem here, but rent is about $3 a month and comes with essentially a lifetime warranty. Maybe you can agree to start renting and they will replace it free. My company would.

By the way, your camera's setting now and the file size is perfect for someone with limited bandwidth.

I still fail now, too, but this is a work around of sorts.

With the copied URL of any photo, and by adding the characters [IMG] in front of the file, without spaces and [/IMG] behind without spaces.. you have created an IMG tag and it works to find an already uploaded file of a photo.

So, what you paste is the URL plus your modification and it looks like this with a hypothetical file..

[IMG]complete URL of the photo[/IMG]

Hopefully, this doesn't try to find it when I click submit. It did... so I had to omit http, etc. etc.

I will try to do it using my android tomorrow, but for now my head hurts from all this.

WW
__________________
WolfWhistle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 09:45 PM   #126
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3,155
A VLite and a chebby! Maybe a diesel with a Allison?? Cataract surgery LOL!
WW
__________________
WolfWhistle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 09:47 PM   #127
Senior Member
 
Timex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
Posts: 1,658
Quote:
Originally Posted by WolfWhistle View Post
Timex, a person can buy a modem here, but rent is about $3 a month and comes with essentially a lifetime warranty. By the way, your camera's setting and the file size is perfect for someone with limited bandwidth.

I still fail now, too, but this is a work around of sorts. With the copied URL, and by adding [IMG] in front of the file, without spaces and [/IMG] behind it you have created an IMG tag and it works to find an already uploaded photo.

So, what you paste is the URL plus your modification and it looks like this with a hypothetical file..

[IMG]complete URL of the photo[/IMG]

Hopefully, this doesn't try to find it when I click submitt.

I will try to do it using my android tomorrow, but for now my head hurts from all this.

WW
Your killing me!

You lost me a long time ago.

You have to understand, I only understand Redneck.

I just need to go camping and leave this box(computer) at home.

BTW, thanks for the suggestions(even though I don't understand much/any of what you are saying)!

We'll see......
__________________
2012 Flagstaff V Lite 30 WRLTS
2005 Dodge Ram 2500 5.7 Mag Hemi 3.72 Rearaxle
Nights camped 2015 = 23
Nights camped 2016 = 25
Nights camped 2017 = 13
Timex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 09:59 PM   #128
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3,155
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timex View Post
Your killing me!

You lost me a long time ago.

You have to understand, I only understand Redneck.

I just need to go camping and leave this box(computer) at home.

BTW, thanks for the suggestions(even though I don't understand much/any of what you are saying)!

We'll see......
Timex, I know what you mean. But, if you right click any photo that you see on the page you are looking at (and ad for example)... then select "copy image URL... "

then open Word or something... wordpad, doesn't matter then click
"paste"... then the URL will be appear as if by magic for you to feast you eyes upon. That is the URL that is kind of like a map that lets computers find files.
Good night.
WW
__________________
WolfWhistle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2015, 01:37 PM   #129
Senior Member
 
Timex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Hattiesburg, MS
Posts: 1,658
Quote:
Originally Posted by WolfWhistle View Post
I've tried from my smart phone... from two pcs and tried taking pictures with an actual camera. I've tried .jpg (even making the file tiny)... .png, etc to no avail. Is there a maximum number of pictures you can load, then no more? Am I being blocked? Is anyone else have this trouble? Anyone have any idea what is causing this? I could link to photobucket, but I think that can't be done anymore. Thanks, WW
Test pic.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0434.JPG
Views:	55
Size:	140.3 KB
ID:	90210  
__________________
2012 Flagstaff V Lite 30 WRLTS
2005 Dodge Ram 2500 5.7 Mag Hemi 3.72 Rearaxle
Nights camped 2015 = 23
Nights camped 2016 = 25
Nights camped 2017 = 13
Timex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2015, 02:36 PM   #130
Senior Member
 
breezyhillfarm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 546
Nice place. Very "country".


2014 XLR27HFS
2006 Ford F450 Diesel Dually
2015 Harley Freewheeler Trike (Tara)
2004 Harley Road King Custom (Gemma)
__________________

__________________
breezyhillfarm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
pictures

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55 AM.