Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-25-2012, 12:35 AM   #1

First trip

We just bought a Forest River 24' x-lite and broke it in a week later taking it to the Grand Canyon to camp for a week. This is our first hard sided trailer as I have owned several tent trailers. It towed like a dream ,very forgiving and when semi trucks passed it did not move or wag a bit. I went from never towing a trailer to driving 1000 mi with one and I'm a pro now. My biggest fear of pulling in a gas station is nothing now.It was heaven having my own toilet and the Queen size bed with memory foam was great sleeping. I'll try and enclose some pictures.One in the campground, one stopped in amboy on RT 66 and a bull elk that hung out in my camp spot all week.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0007_small.jpg
Views:	131
Size:	38.8 KB
ID:	21019   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0016.jpg
Views:	143
Size:	53.1 KB
ID:	21020   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0017.jpg
Views:	147
Size:	50.7 KB
ID:	21021  
moondog2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2012, 01:03 AM   #2
Site Team

Nice pictures! LOL- I can relate to the fear of the gas station and over coming it. When and where is the next trip?

Formerly owned 2011 Salem Cruise Lite 20RBXL & 2011 Toyota Tundra Dbl Cab
Terier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2012, 01:15 AM   #3

Next trip

My wife and I are like kids with a new toy. Next trip will probably be Disney land area or calico ghost town in barstow or maybe Quartzsite AZ and do a little prospecting.I'm ready for anything,May be a weekend at a beach campground.The time will be when My wife and I get a weekend off together which is hard to say. Last saturday nite I opened the awning, Fired up the campfire in a can, turned on some music and drank some margaritas just having a good old time in my driveway. Mike