Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-20-2017, 12:54 PM   #1

Heritage Glen vs. Rockwood

I am currently shopping for a new camper. I have quotes on similarly equipped rear kitchen Heritage Glen and Rockwood units. Both price quotes are comparable. What is the difference between these 2 Forest River product lines? and which would you buy if offered the same deal for each.

Thanks for the input.
whealy4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2017, 01:23 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by whealy4 View Post
I am currently shopping for a new camper. I have quotes on similarly equipped rear kitchen Heritage Glen and Rockwood units. Both price quotes are comparable. What is the difference between these 2 Forest River product lines? and which would you buy if offered the same deal for each.

Thanks for the input.
I have little experience with the Heritage Glen. But I've known a couple of people with Rockwoods and have found them to be well built and they just look like the people assembling them are in less of a hurry than many other brands I've torn into. My .02.
dustman_stx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2017, 01:53 PM   #3

I am assuming that you are looking at the HG 282RK and the Rockwood UL 2902WS. I own a 2018 2902 WS. Without knowing which brand has the better build quality I can't compare. However the Rockwood seems to be very well built. With the price being comparable I pick the Rockwood 2902WS for one reason. The slide out closet. The slide out closet allow you to enter the bedroom from the bath and one of the closet doors is in the bath. Also there is much more closet storage in the slide out closet.
Old 09-20-2017, 02:42 PM   #4