Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-27-2011, 12:36 AM   #1

Question How can we get the best deal on a new TT?

We're new to this forum and this is my first attempt at posting thread. My wife and I (+2) are ready to replace our starter camper (2001 22cb Taho Lite by Thor) with a Rockwood 8312ss or Flagstaff 831bhds. We're sold on the Diamond Package so know we'll have to order it. Have friends who paid $18K for puma30kfb closeout and friends who paid $18K for North Trail 32BUDS ordered from factory but they drove from WI to IN to pick up ($500 fuel +time). Both have similar floorplans but puma is stick and tin so heavy. Is there a good way to figure what a good deal is? Any advice or tips are appreciated!
CliffP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2011, 01:03 AM   #2

after reading all these forum sites you need a local dealer because things break. i had a dealer tell me they take care of there customers first. i was thinking of getting mine 8 hrs away and save a few grand.but after reading all these ?'s on this website things break. negogiate hard with your local dealer. go to jrconsumer.com and order there book. i did well worth it .$60-70. when you get new tt but it on craigslist.it will tell you ratings ,what you should pay,tell about all the companys. and for $30 more you can get 3 full reports on the ones you might want . no experation date
mb2011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2011, 01:37 AM   #3

Location: Canandaigua,New York (The heart of the Finger Lakes)