Old 09-19-2018, 05:09 PM   #1

Looking to buy a Surveyor 226RBDS

I apologize if some of this is basic as I am brand new to TT's and looking to buy a Surveyor 226RBDS. I live in Las Vegas and Blue Dog is the only dealer here. When I called them they stated they don't know when they could or can get one in and immediately attempted to push me to two other manufacturer TT's, neither of which was anything like this one. Nielson RV up in St. George, UT has their phone disconnected when I tried to call them being the next closest. So I then called the West Coast contact (Robert) for Forest River directly who gave me two SoCal locations to call, both are about 4-5 hours away minimum. Is this the norm? I would have expected it wouldn't be so difficult to try to buy a TT. Even Robert from Forest River ended our conversation saying "Good luck" when I expressed my concern about how its surprisingly difficult to buy their product.

Buying from somewhere far means I won't have a local dealer for warranty work so how would that work if I did need something done that would be covered? I'm handy and able to do most work myself but if its something under warranty I would expect to have someone else take care of it under the warranty coverage.

I technically live in both Las Vegas and the Philadelphia area and have my vehicles registered in Pennsylvania (license from there as well) so I assume I'd be registering this there.

Since I can't get a dealer to talk with me so far I had some questions relating to factory options and things like that as well based on my reading the paperwork online of the series. It looks like the LE Value Package comes with all and the Surveyor Value Package would come as well with this unit? Where the Fall Program Package is an optional upgrade? Based on whats in each package I would want the items from all three it looks like.