Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-01-2013, 09:13 AM   #1
Minnesotan

Sabre Option Wifi Ranger

I am considering ordering a Sabre RV. Listed on the order sheet is a Wifi Ranger. I asked the dealer, but hey are not familiar with it and haven't had anyone order it. Is it a wifi router or booster? I am a consultant. I frequently telecommute and would want to be able to do so from the RV. So if this is something I might want, I don't want to miss out.
kaschultz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2013, 09:25 AM   #2

https://www.wifiranger.com/solutions-rvwifi-sky

2012 Rockwood A122S
2008 Toyota Tundra Double Cab 4X4

Former owner of a 2002 Coleman Niagara GTE
Pooneil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2013, 09:51 AM   #3

It looks to be a WiFi bridge. A device that connects to park WiFi and provides its own network address translation connection to authorized local users. Like your dealer, the web site is rather short on the options and features. There are several configurations, so my bet is that it is the simplest unit and comes without any thought put into the install, such as the location that will provide the best pick up from the outside WiFi or signal throughout the camper. Or just comes in a box for you to deal with. Good luck in getting the dealer to give you any reliable information. Or even FR for that matter. But let us know if you do get some good help.

2012 Rockwood A122S

Old 10-01-2013, 10:07 AM   #4
Forest River Accessories

Here is some additional information on the Wi-Fi Ranger:

RV Networking

Keeping You Online