Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-07-2016, 07:52 PM   #1

Surge Protection

I am fairly new at this and the DW asked about surge protection after searching reviews on the internet still confused are these things worth the investment? the best i can tell the less expensive units are worthless what do yall think
Thanks
JECRG
jec9017 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2016, 08:01 PM   #2

yes, the less expensive units are worthless. You want/need total protection from anything that you can and will encounter. The Progressive EMS series of units offers the most protection and the only brand with a lifetime warranty.
davel1971 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2016, 08:04 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by davel1971 View Post
yes, the less expensive units are worthless. You want/need total protection from anything that you can and will encounter. The Progressive EMS series of units offers the most protection and the only brand with a lifetime warranty.

X2

Happy Camping!

2012 Ram 1500 Crew Cab
Engine 5.7L Gear 3.92
Airlift 1000
2015 2809W WindJammer
Husky Centerline WDH
ov845 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2016, 08:07 PM   #4

Stay with Progressive Ind best on the market
campingbaba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2016, 10:07 PM   #5

Send a message via Skype™ to chuckw5kav
X3, hooked up to a power box that had over voltage, installed the
one of Progressive EMS series units when i bought the trailer. It
saved me from a major electrical repair.

I will never own a trailer without a Progressive EMS series unit
installed in it.
W5KAV
Last years Camping 125 days
This years Camping 150 an still going
chuckw5kav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2016, 10:12 PM   #6