Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2013, 07:21 PM   #1
FRESNO FOREIGN
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: FRESNO,CA
Posts: 15
Cable tv stations

Hi folks, I have a 2012 24s and have been to many different campgrounds but can not seem to receive any cable stations. At first I thought it was the campgrounds cable fault,but no, as I was camping with other people and the cable was fine. I pick up very good antenna tv for local stations. I scan for the stations with the tv but nothing comes in. Any ideas? I tried different cables from the coach to the hook up with no change. Maybe B.Clemens has a solution without me driving a hour to a FR dealer. thanks for help in advance!
__________________

__________________
FRESNO FOREIGN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2013, 07:31 PM   #2
2018 FR3 30DS
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 178
Quote:
Originally Posted by FRESNO FOREIGN View Post
Hi folks, I have a 2012 24s and have been to many different campgrounds but can not seem to receive any cable stations. At first I thought it was the campgrounds cable fault,but no, as I was camping with other people and the cable was fine. I pick up very good antenna tv for local stations. I scan for the stations with the tv but nothing comes in. Any ideas? I tried different cables from the coach to the hook up with no change. Maybe B.Clemens has a solution without me driving a hour to a FR dealer. thanks for help in advance!
Here's a couple of "possibilities..may or may not work". Have you checked the antenna booster to see if it's on/off? Should be off for cable.
And have you set your tv for cable rather than antenna. You might try connecting from the cable outlet directly to your tv. If it works, then that means you probably have a system problem.
__________________

__________________
Slow_movin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2013, 08:00 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
dot76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 15
Mine has a selector box on the outside of the Telly that I must use to send the desired signal to it. But mine is ten years old so I don't know how much help that will be to you.
__________________
dot76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 07:11 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 632
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slow_movin View Post

Here's a couple of "possibilities..may or may not work". Have you checked the antenna booster to see if it's on/off? Should be off for cable.
And have you set your tv for cable rather than antenna. You might try connecting from the cable outlet directly to your tv. If it works, then that means you probably have a system problem.
Do these things, I think you will find the problem is one of the above. If the tv works with the antenna then you must change the tv input and the booster for cable, otherwise it wont work on cable.
__________________
DebbieMH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 02:25 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: X
Posts: 2,781
Another possibility is that they mis-wired (swapped) Sat. & Cable wires, but try those other things first.
__________________
BarryD0706 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 04:13 PM   #6
Moderators' Assistant
 
bikendan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Camano Island, Washington
Posts: 13,282
most common cause is the antenna boost button was left on, when trying to get cable.
__________________
Dan-Retired Firefighter/EMT
Shawn-Musician/Entrepreneur/Wine Expert
and Zoe the Wonder Dog(R.I.P.)
2016 PrimeTime TracerAIR 255, pushing a 2014 Ford F150 4x4 3.5 Ecoboost w/Max Tow Package
Equalizer WDH and Prodigy BC
bikendan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 05:33 PM   #7
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,098
Quote:
Originally Posted by bikendan View Post
most common cause is the antenna boost button was left on, when trying to get cable.
^^THIS^^. turn the booster off. Don't think you would need to change the switch box over to cable since its all the same coax.
__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 07:32 PM   #8
FRESNO FOREIGN
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: FRESNO,CA
Posts: 15
Thanks for the help!, I will look for the antenna booster switch. I dont remember seeing one any where. Where would it be located on a 24s?
My dealer never mentioned it as I recall. Thanks again
__________________
FRESNO FOREIGN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 07:39 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Orange Texas
Posts: 608
Send a message via MSN to Tiggerdad
Usually located next to the cable connector to the TV.Should be lit up when it is on. When you find it, push it in.
__________________

2013 Crusader 330 MKS
2013 Chevrolet Silverado LT 2500 D/A
Tiggerdad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 08:48 PM   #10
GM
 
bclemens's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 7,098
^^What he said^^ if you have a switch box instead, make sure it is powered OFF. If the switch box does not have a power button on the front (also will light up), then you may need to cut power. I think some of the boxes are hard wired.
__________________

__________________
PLEASE do not send questions via Private Message. Post questions in the forum as a new thread so that other users can benefit from the answers. Use Private Messages for sensitive information only. Our owners manuals are available online and via iPhone/Android Apps. http://www.dynamaxcorp.com/OnlineManual.aspx
bclemens is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39 PM.