Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2014, 10:18 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Florida/Thailand/Texas
Posts: 230
Magnadyne GPS

Yesterday loaded up the GPS with some way points (worked okay) and today tried to access to no avail. I keep finger pushing the icon, shutting it on and off and I still cannot get it to work. Any thoughts or ideaís would be appreciated-Thanks.
& "Happy Travels"

Dan
2013 Solera 24S
__________________

__________________
CaptDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2014, 12:02 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 22
Hit the reset, and start over.
__________________

__________________
3886john is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2014, 12:20 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Mikegjax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Orange Park Fl.
Posts: 1,326
Reset on lower left corner (facing).
__________________
2014 Solera 24R
USN Retired
Mikegjax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2014, 07:19 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Florida/Thailand/Texas
Posts: 230
Reset and it worked-Thanks.
__________________
CaptDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2014, 06:52 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,748
Follow-up on the magnadyne. I emailed magnadyne but they didn't bother to reply. Is there a way to set the default to "brigjt screen" or daytime illumination from the current nightime default, when you power up the magnadyne. I know it has to do with the headlights always on setup from MB, that causes the radio to think its nightime and thus dimming the screen at turn on. Thanks
__________________
Still Kickin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2014, 08:16 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Collinsville, IL
Posts: 830
The blue/black wire out of the Magnadyne is connected to the dimmer on the dash. If you cut that wire, the Magnadyne display will always be full brightness unless you manually change it to "night" setting. I did that because 90% of my driving is daytime--with or without lights on.
__________________
2012 Forest River Sunseeker 2300 Chevy
RvBill3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2014, 09:21 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,748
Thanks RV Bill.
__________________
Still Kickin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2014, 06:02 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Mikegjax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Orange Park Fl.
Posts: 1,326
In the setup menu I believe you can set the default to bright. I will take a look when next in the RV.
__________________
2014 Solera 24R
USN Retired
Mikegjax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2014, 07:34 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Collinsville, IL
Posts: 830
You can adjust display brightness in the setup menu, but nothing will stop the display from automatically going dim when the headlights are on except cutting the wire I mentioned above. At any time you can manually switch from bright to dim or back and in setup you can define how "bright" the bright setting is.
__________________
2012 Forest River Sunseeker 2300 Chevy
RvBill3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2014, 08:13 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Mikegjax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Orange Park Fl.
Posts: 1,326
I just checked it out and RvBill is correct. There is a DIMMER deactivation setting in the setup menu, but it does nothing. Imagine that
__________________

__________________
2014 Solera 24R
USN Retired
Mikegjax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19 AM.