Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-10-2018, 08:12 PM   #1

Talking Newbie

Hey all, My wife and I will be taking delivery of our 2011 Solera on Saturday. We are pretty excited! 13000 miles with lots of extras including a HWH 4point level system. I have been reading the threads here for a couple of weeks now but any words to the wise would be appreciated. I am looking at thinking about Good Sam's Road assistance and their extended service plans since we have nothing on our unit. Thanks in advance for any help
CaptMax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 08:11 AM   #2

My grandson and I just took our 2015 Solera 24R out for a Shakedown Run. I am also a Newbie. 1) When you take delivery, make sure you note where everything is ; ie hot water tank fill valves, fresh water close/open valve, gray/black water flush, how a/c works etc. 2) Take a shakedown run close to home where you can do a full hookup incase you forget something, you can always head back and get what you forgot. 3) Get a checklist (on line) to use like pilots use before leaving,
4 Make sure to enjoy and have FUN !
By the way, we have the Good Sam Plans,since like you we have no warantee. Besides, changing a tire is not something that can be done easily on a Class C !!
rflarouere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 08:20 AM   #3

Welcome to the forum from MN.
MillMitch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 08:28 AM   #4

Welcome from Wisconsin and enjoy your 2011 Solera!
Wiscampsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 09:39 AM   #5

Video the PDI so you can look back about things you do not remember. Look at the checklists here: http://www.forestriverforums.com/for...ist-79114.html

Ask questions about anything you are not clear about.

Frank
FrankMor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 12:37 PM   #6
2012 Solera