Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-10-2014, 10:38 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Florida/Thailand/Texas
Posts: 230
Solera Cable Hook-Up

My first try to hook-up my cable in our Solera to no avail. Anybody have the same issue? Thanks.


Capt Dan
2013 Solera S
Williams, AZ
__________________

__________________
CaptDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2014, 11:32 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
hkreck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Iowa
Posts: 1,190
Had the same problem removed the plate in the storage area found that the cable wire wasn't hooked up.
__________________

__________________
Henry & Tena
2013 Solera 24S
The Great Escape
hkreck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2014, 03:03 PM   #3
2012 Solera
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 983
On our 2012 Solera "S" - hook up park cable to connector in utility compartment; IMPORTANT - turn "OFF" the antenna amp (push tiny button on back side of plate inside compartment above door so that green LED is not lit), got to menu on TV, select cable, scan for channels.
__________________
JLeising
2012 Solera "S"
Calif SF Bay Area
JLeising is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 12:43 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Florida/Thailand/Texas
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by JLeising View Post
On our 2012 Solera "S" - hook up park cable to connector in utility compartment; IMPORTANT - turn "OFF" the antenna amp (push tiny button on back side of plate inside compartment above door so that green LED is not lit), got to menu on TV, select cable, scan for channels.
Just arrived The Desert Eagle RV Park, Nellis AFB, Nevada. I will try your fix on the amp tomorrow-Thanks.
CaptDan
__________________
CaptDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2014, 07:53 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
bubbles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2,559
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptDan View Post
Just arrived The Desert Eagle RV Park, Nellis AFB, Nevada. I will try your fix on the amp tomorrow-Thanks.
CaptDan
Nellis famcamp now has cable?
__________________
bubbles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2014, 11:56 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Florida/Thailand/Texas
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by JLeising View Post
On our 2012 Solera "S" - hook up park cable to connector in utility compartment; IMPORTANT - turn "OFF" the antenna amp (push tiny button on back side of plate inside compartment above door so that green LED is not lit), got to menu on TV, select cable, scan for channels.
JLeising: Followed your quote above and it worked "Great!" Thanks for the info.

Dan
U.S. Navy Resort & Rec. Center
Pacific Beach, WA
__________________
CaptDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2014, 01:05 PM   #7
2012 Solera
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 983
Great news! Thanks for the feedback.
__________________
JLeising
2012 Solera "S"
Calif SF Bay Area
JLeising is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2014, 02:24 PM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 43
Yep - we had trouble and had to turn off our antenna booster as well!
__________________

__________________
The Nutter Family
2015 Solera 24R
knutter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
solera

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:50 AM.