Old 06-19-2013, 07:20 AM   #1
Solera refrigerator

Newbie here and I know the fridge should be turned on 24 hours before. I don't have access to An outlet though. Can the fridge run for 24 hours off of the battery?

Lcblick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 07:54 AM   #2
Send a message via MSN to Tiggerdad
First 2 times I took my rig to Delaware I could not keep it at the sons house. I had to put it in a storage lot for 2 weeks. I disconnected both battery cables and after 2 1/2 weeks, I reconnected them and turned on fridge 2 days prior to leaving. Placed some frozen milk jugs in it and the afternoon prior to leaving, we stocked with cold food. Battery did fine.

Because of that, I believe a good battery should serve you fine.

2013 Crusader 330 MKS
2013 Chevrolet Silverado LT 2500 D/A
Tiggerdad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 08:03 AM   #3
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
Fridge draws 2 amps an hour on propane.
If u have a three way I'm not sure what it draws on 12v only.

TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 08:53 AM   #4
I have 2013 Solera. The fridge that comes stock I'm pretty sure is only a 2-way - 120V and Propane, as in my Solera. Unless they have started installing 3-way or you upgraded, you'll have the 2-way. You should be fine for 24 hours - and more! Considering what Turbs has said about 2 amps/hour on propane, if you had second house battery installed, a LOT more!
Ed (N4RWU) & Becky Taylor
Mistie (Walks 4-down)
Greensboro, NC
Taylorgso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 09:26 AM   #5
No 3-way. We don't use any 3 ways nor do we plan on it. For a larger fridge they don't really work...they might keep cold things cold...but they can't really cool things down on 12v. tiny fridges in B vans might be 3-way.