Old 09-12-2016, 02:02 PM   #1

New member, new camper, new Vibe 286RKS

Just like the title says, I'm new to RV'ing and my lovely wife and I just signed the papers for a 2017 268RKS last night, after a couple of months of searching/looking/learning/agonizing. This forum (and rv.net) were very helpful and I want to thank everyone who has written about their experiences and upgrades/mods in advance. It gave me the little extra confidence to look over our unit carefully and feel we've picked out a decent RV.

I'm a lifelong sailor and a few years ago we sold our 45' sloop which we had wonderful experiences in cruising in Washington and British Columbia. But for various reasons those days are over and we're looking forward to the RV as a kind of substitute way to get out and enjoy the outdoors year round. Because boats and RVs have so much in common I'm not as worried about repairs and maintenance as perhaps I should be.

We should be picking it up sometime in the next couple of weeks so with luck we'll have decent weather for our first few outings. There's always sun in Eastern Washington so I expect we'll be heading over at least until the passes get snowy.

Old 09-12-2016, 04:43 PM   #2

Welcome from Wisconsin and congrats on your new Vibe 286RKS.

Link to pics:http://s1340.photobucket.com/user/Wi...?sort=4&page=1
Wiscampsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2016, 04:59 PM   #3
Georgia Frog Rally 2017

Welcome to the forum and congrats on your up coming purchase of a new vibe. Make sure to do a good PDI and take lots of notes. Consider the 2nd year warranty offered by FR ask your sales person as they will not volunteer the info and it's cheap. And welcome to the world of RVing. Later RJD
2015 Chevy 2500 6.0 4:10 gearing.
Days camped in 2015--46
Days booked for 2016--60 missed by 2
Days camped in 2016 58
aceinspp is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2016, 02:46 PM   #4