Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-12-2016, 02:20 PM   #21
Junior Member
tandem54's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Surprise, AZ.
Posts: 27
I had the same problem, went on the roof and the coax cable end was not put on right! It had no ground, where it connects to the antenna, replaced end and all is well!

Forest River Lexington Grand Touring.
tandem54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2016, 09:23 PM   #22
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 3
mine didn't get any channels ether, so I pulled the radio out and the splitter was wired backwards, now I get lots of channels.

jim454 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2016, 07:19 AM   #23
Junior Member
Toolman_GA's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Georgia
Posts: 28
Forest River needs to retrain the guy who wires the splitter! Lol
Steve/Pam - 1997 Silverado K1500, 5.7L, Z-71 with Factory Tow package. Not quite yet retired but getting there... USN - sorry, no more free rides for my USMC buddies....

Kennesaw, Georgia
Toolman_GA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2016, 11:43 AM   #24
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 7
We took our Vibe to the FR plant for some fixes which included the switched wires for the Antenna. They not only fixed it but knew who was making the error and we felt very confident that this will be addressed with the person by them.
michparks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2016, 09:42 AM   #25
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 5
Had same problem with my Vibe 311 RLS. Satellite tech trouble shot to short in wiring in the walls. not to happy about it but did a workaround. He pulled out the dvd player and saw a hole made with hammer or some other object and the wires just run through the hole . poor workmanship at best
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20160605_093937_001.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	268.6 KB
ID:	115978  
cvanzant is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2016, 08:26 PM   #26
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 3
Originally Posted by Toolman_GA View Post
We have had our new trailer for 2 weeks. We went on our maiden voyage last week and everything worked great except we could not get any TV reception - the other campers around us could get a handful of channels. The booster is on (green light) and it was working at the dealership. Any tips? There is no signal strength meter. Thanks.
my tv didn't get any stations, same with the radio, the booster was wired up backwards there are three connections that go in the back of booster and two were reversed, now I get lots of stations. they sent a lot out of the factory that way.
jim454 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2016, 04:04 PM   #27
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 15
Well this is good info. We didn't try the tv yet for reception, too much to explore

Phil & Pat

2017 Vibe 268rks
2016 Ram Outdoorsman 1500
pbbandpab is online now   Reply With Quote

antenna, reception, tv reception, vibe

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:23 PM.