Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-13-2017, 05:35 PM   #1
mle

Out the door pricing for new r-pod, is it good?

**Southern CA**

I read the entire haggling thread on there (very much appreciated that thread), but I'm still a newbie when it comes to RVs; this would be our first. I know they price them more in SoCal, so I just want to run this by the knowledgeable people on here and see if I'm being offered a decent deal or not.

I had them print me up a price sheet on the price they gave me out the door and they sent me a build sheet on the units they have (they are the same build options and they have two).

We are looking at the 2017.5 floor plan 176 (with the bunks and the dinette). The breakdown of the pricing sheet they gave me was this:

MSRP: $24,065
Less Dealer Discount: $7,165
Dealer Unit Price: $16,900
(then all the fees under it are $0, like prep fee, PDI, etc..)

With taxes and fees, it's $18,516.20 out the door. (We are doing cash, not financing) This is the price from their general sales manager, who I spoke to on the phone a couple days ago. The sales guy today tried to tell me 22. Which I immediately said NOPE, that's not what I was told.

They have two of them, both are the same build: Interior luxury package, exterior luxury package, hood river edition (which they all seem to be anyways), camper friendly package, 13.5 BTU AC, convection microwave oven, 24" LED flat screen TV, Thule awning (this seems to be standard on the 2017.5), RVIA Seal, low boy freight.
On the sales sheet, none of this is listed as extra..