Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-20-2011, 07:41 AM   #1

Post 2 quick questions- TV and cooking inside

I have two questions that I hope you all can give me some insight on, since I am new to owning a TT (upgraded from a pop up.)

1) I am buying my own TV (small 19inch) because I thought the TV option from Forest River was way too expensive..is there anything specific I need to be on the lookout for- meaning, are there certain things in a TV that don't or do work in a TT versus home use?

2) how many people cook inside a TT? Are there specific things you won't cook inside, does the smell of cooking linger inside the trailer and get into your bedding/cushions, etc?

Thanks for the information!
greti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2011, 07:53 AM   #2
Where should we go next!

Make sure your TV is digital ready and that it has a good viewing angle. Depending on where you will be viewing it from, you may not be able to see it if it can not be viewed well from the side.

We cook everything for the most part except for bacon inside. Usually when we are done we will light a candle while we are cleaning up and getting ready to head out. We blow it out before we leave and have not had any problems with odors lingering. With that being said we do try to cook more outside than inside.

Ford F-150 4X4 Supercrew Ecoboost
SportTrek 334 Touring Edition
Equalizer 4-point 10K lbs.
Offagain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2011, 07:58 AM   #3
Moderator Emeritus

Quote:
Originally Posted by greti View Post

2) how many people cook inside a TT? Are there specific things you won't cook inside, does the smell of cooking linger inside the trailer and get into your bedding/cushions, etc?
The smells do linger, but not near enough in my opinion.

Chap , DW Joy, and Fur Baby Sango
2017 F350 Lariat CCSB, SRW, 4x4, 6.7 PS
2017 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS