Old 09-29-2016, 07:33 PM   #1
Angry 2016 Flagstaff 8228IKSW Problem

Hope you can make some suggestions to help solve a messy ugly situation with my 2016 Flagstaff 8228 IKWS. On August 29th, I picked up the 5vr from a dealer in Walcott Iowa and I headed east for events in Michigan and Virginia. Im not a newbie. I traded in another Forester RV, a 2008 Puma so I have some experience.
When other bathroom options are available, we tend to use them. But when we used the RV toilette, We noticed that our toilette plugged almost immediately. The black tank was working fine but it seemed like there was some obstruction. I was able to clear the obstruction with a plumbers tape, bailing tools and a hardy disposition. Problem is, the plugging problem keeps reoccurring. If I filled the bowl with water, flush I could hear water glug glug and see the water Ievel slowly decline. I discussed with the service manager of the dealership who sold me the unit and they advised me that they had seen this problem before. When Forester installed the black tank, the 4 outflow was to long ending a couple inches from the bottom of the black tank. With no room to escape, the crap backs up into a 4 inch by 5 foot column of deplorable sewage.
The mechanic advised me that if I returned to Walcott Iowa, they could unseal the 4 outflow, cut the pipe, remove a section, re-glue and re-seal and my problems would be over. But Walcott is 1000 miles away and I am getting sick and tired of dealing with the sewage. I need to get it fixed now,
I have called Forester and I was referred to a voice mail, I told my story, and I have not received a call back. It has been 72 hours. How do I establish dialog with Flagstaff/Forester? This should be covered by my warranty.
I appreciate any advice you can provide to help me remedy the problem.

Joegoblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2016, 08:47 PM   #2
Who did you try to contact? Here is the name and phone number for the Flagstaff Classic RV service: