Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-09-2013, 06:05 PM   #1

5th wheel rebuild...

I thought i posted this BUT as a rookie I must have missed something I can't find it now! OK so here's the deal I acquired a 2002 Cedar Creek, it is bone dry inside and I don't see mold (yet) . 4 years ago it was abandoned and left with food in it! It is a complete gut...we will remove all flooring , lino, furniture, mattress, counter top kitchen sink and start new. It will be completely washed down with the proper chemical to avoid any issues of mold. So now I'm seeking direction of where to purchase re-frig, stove, heater, hot water heater, and anything else I may need...which is everything. I am a building contractor so complete rebuild is not an issue, I just don't buy RV stuff everyday and would like direction. AND if anyone has any ideas as to improvement of an item that they know is an issue I would love to hear it.
outdoor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 09:15 PM   #2

Are you looking to buy new or used appliances? You could google RV Salvage and see if anything is near you.
Len & Cheri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 09:22 PM   #3

That's quite a project you're undertaking. The nice thing is you can rebuild it to fit your needs and wants. I would suggest skipping the oven, they don't cook as well as a home oven does. Instead install the traditional RV 3 burner LP gas cooktop and a convection/microwave instead of regular microwave.
Wiscampsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 09:26 PM   #4

I would ask a local dealer or repair center about a contractor discount with the pledge of them being my one source for all supplies.
Twisty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 01:22 PM   #5