Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-22-2014, 10:59 PM   #1
CJM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 50
Ac comes on with furnace

So. I have a new to me , 2012 silverback 35qb4. Trying to figure a few things out. Camping this weekend, and it's cool. I turn the furnace on and the main AC unit comes on at the Same time. I'm a bit confused. Any chance it's just the fan in the AC unit to help circulate? I just shut the breaker off for the AC for now.

Any help or advice is appreciated.

Thanks
__________________

__________________
CJM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2014, 11:01 PM   #2
Phat Phrog Stunt Team
 
TURBS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Iowa
Posts: 34,337
Quote:
Originally Posted by CJM View Post
So. I have a new to me , 2012 silverback 35qb4. Trying to figure a few things out. Camping this weekend, and it's cool. I turn the furnace on and the main AC unit comes on at the Same time. I'm a bit confused. Any chance it's just the fan in the AC unit to help circulate? I just shut the breaker off for the AC for now.

Any help or advice is appreciated.

Thanks
Turn a/c / furnace switch to heat.
Turn fan switch to auto.
Set desired temp.

All will be alright in the world then.

TURBS

"SABRE OWNERS UNITED"
__________________

__________________
TURBS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2014, 11:03 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
QCCowboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Illinois
Posts: 880
Quote:
Originally Posted by f1100turbo View Post
Turn a/c / furnace switch to heat.
Turn fan switch to auto.
Set desired temp.

All will be alright in the world then.

TURBS

"SABRE OWNERS UNITED"
What he said!
__________________
Jack of all trades - Master of none
2012 F350 CC DRW - 6.7L PSD
2014 Sabre 36QBOK
QCCowboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2014, 11:46 PM   #4
CJM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 50
How do you set fan to auto? Have a dometic digital tstat. Has a fan, cool, and heat mode. Sorry. Both of my previous units had a slide for temp and a on/auto for the fan
__________________
CJM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2014, 11:50 PM   #5
CJM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 50
This is the heat/cool /fan controller I have
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1408765753185.jpg
Views:	113
Size:	54.4 KB
ID:	61250  
__________________
CJM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2014, 12:03 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
QCCowboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Illinois
Posts: 880
Click the on/off button until it turns to fan. Then, hit the + button until it says AU.
__________________
Jack of all trades - Master of none
2012 F350 CC DRW - 6.7L PSD
2014 Sabre 36QBOK
QCCowboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2014, 12:07 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Bilcin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Philadelphia PA
Posts: 385
Click the Mode Button, the Fan light will come on.
Click the +, - sign button until the display reads Auto.
This controls the AC fan, Low, High, Auto.
In the Auto position the fan will not come on when the furnace is on, only the AC.
Each click of the Mode button activates the next function.
The last click will turn the entire system off. The light will go out.
__________________
Bill & Cindy McKenna
Philadelphia PA
2015 Palomino Puma 32DBKS
2005 Ford Excursion 6 liter Turbo Diesel
Bilcin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2014, 12:07 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: West Carrollton, Ohio
Posts: 473
Quote:
Originally Posted by QCCowboy View Post
Click the on/off button until it turns to fan. Then, hit the + button until it says AU.
Yep, that's right
__________________
OKI Marine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2014, 06:25 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
fonzie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Eastern Ontario
Posts: 3,237
Here is manual
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Dometic Thermostat- Single Zone Digital.pdf (1.40 MB, 24 views)
__________________
Fonzie
2011 Rockwood 8319SS with ProPride 3P hitch/GoodYear Marathons/TST TPMS 507
2008 F250 Lariat CC SB 6.8L V10 4.10 axle ratio (NITTO TERRA GRAPLER G2 LT275/65R20E)
Yamaha 3000iseb generator:Progressive Ind. EMS-HW30C : Eastern Ontario
Nights Camped: 2011(21) 2012(36) 2013 (17) 2014 (18) 2015 (18) 2016 (36) 2017 (32)
fonzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2014, 04:28 AM   #10
Member
 
Marshmstr1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 55
A buddy of mine purchased a brand new forest river camper a month ago and had the same problem. After trying all the settings one could imagine, he eventually took the thermostat off the wall and found two wires stripped to far......insulation on wires stripped to far back so wires were essentially grounding /touching...... snipped them to proper length and now works perfect.


Sent from my iPhone using Forest River Forums
__________________

__________________
Marshmstr1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
furnace

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:53 PM.