Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-08-2015, 11:28 AM   #1
Old Timer Newbie

Best South Florida Campgrounds

I'm a newbie and not really sure how all this works but I couldn't find anything related so I thought I'd try this.

Can anyone recommend any campgrounds in South Florida for winter camping? We have a brand new 37' Georgetown XL and we will be towing a trailer with a small car on it.
sauce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2015, 12:01 PM   #2

I can recommend Silver Springs State Park on the outskirts of Ocala. Very nice place with huge campsites. Nice hiking paths, and the river and springs to visit.
Racedrvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2015, 12:03 PM   #3
Always Learning

We spent 2 nights at Larry and Penny Thompson Memorial Park in Miami. Very RV-park like without a whole lot of privacy, but it was a nice enough place that I'd go back for a tour of the area (or, like we did before- as a stop over before heading into Key West).
Old 01-08-2015, 12:50 PM   #4
Rivnut

Flamingo park, t-loop, 41 sites is a good starter before going down to key west. Get a canoe and check the florida.
Everglades National park. Google
flamingo -t-loop
Rivnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2015, 01:03 PM   #5
Old Timer Newbie

Update

Quote:
Originally Posted by sauce View Post
I'm a newbie and not really sure how all this works but I couldn't find anything related so I thought I'd try this.

Can anyone recommend any campgrounds in South Florida for winter camping? We have a brand new 37' Georgetown XL and we will be towing a trailer with a small car on it.
Sorry - I should have been more specific. We're looking for a long-term location with full ups.
sauce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2015, 01:25 PM   #6
Doll House Two