Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-07-2010, 07:59 PM   #1

Send a message via Skype™ to BENTE
Campin Eggers

well it has been awhile since i posted a thread about a trip.

this all started out for me at Eggtoberfest 2009 in atlanta georgia. Eggtoberfest is a gathering of big green eggers. it hapens every october. i participate on their forum on a daily basis and have made numerous friends from across the country. since big green eggs headquarters are in atlanta they throw a party so everyone can get together. this last year i got to talking to a friend of mine from tampa florida about camping. he has a web site he puts photos and tips on camping. and since i am fairly new to this camping thing i started questioning him. welll this turned into a lets go camping conversation. we ended up getting 5 sites at Watsadler Campground on lake hartwell in hartwell georgia. one guy came from florida two came from atlanta and one other couple from here in anderson. we had such a good time we have already reserved a campground loop for next spring. even tho i my camper is a 09 it was the oldest one there.two were tent campers. but we are all eggheads. here is a photo of all the eggs lined up

i have been having computer issues so i was not johnny on the spot with the camera this time but i did get one group shot