Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-06-2016, 10:54 AM   #1

Condensation problem

I have a Rockwood A-Frame trailer purchase late last summer. I am new to this type of RV. I have it parked at my home in the down position. It has been that way for over two months. Yesterday due to a beeping noise, turned out to be a battery dying in smoke detector, I opened up the trailer. I found that I have a condensation problem. Our normal temps are low 20's to upper 30's this time of year, with maybe 10-15" of snow for the whole winter. We have had some temps below zero this year. Right now, we have had that much snow in less than 3 weeks. I have continuously removed the snow from the top of the trailer.

I am planning on finding a dehumidifier and opening up the trailer for a while.

Do you leave your trailers in a down position or up position for the winter?

Have you ever left a dehumidifier running in a trailer parked for the winter?
Old 01-06-2016, 11:08 AM   #2
Site Team

Welcome to the forum. Great question and one that many of us have had experience with.