Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-15-2015, 03:17 PM   #1
RV Newbie

Differences between models

I'm new to RVs but have a pretty good idea of what I want and what I can afford to tow and buy. So as I look through the different models, I've learned about the different subtle differences in floor plans, recliners (or not), king vs queen bed, wardrobe space, etc. Even with my tow limitations the available options are mind boggling.

So my question is - is there a significant difference between the different Forest River lines in terms of quality? Is there a "better" line? Is a "Signature" model nicer than a non-Signature? I can't see it.

What other manufacturers are comparable or better in terms of quality? If you were to compare the different Forest River lines and competitors to cars, which one is the BMW, the Mercedes, and the Toyota? I took a look at the Airstreams and they are niiiiiiice (with a price to match). But the lack of pull outs killed them for me. They are too narrow for my taste. Pull outs make these things very roomy.

Any suggestions for the newbie wanting to buy his first TT will be welcome!
Old 01-15-2015, 03:30 PM   #2

I have seen a difference in layouts and quality. End the end ,for us, it was what we liked, what we could tow, how you plan to use it and what we could afford. I think it depends on how you will use it. We will be full timing in the next 3 years and wanted to not buy again . You hear from some of the great people on this site that will buy again.

Jester

2012 Super Crew 4WD 6.7 PSD
2015 Cardinal 3800 FL
2007 Road King Black Cherry-Hers
2007 Road King Blue-Mine
1979 FXS Hot Rod Shovelhead
Jestercyco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2015, 05:15 PM   #3