Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Closed Thread

Old 05-19-2016, 04:53 PM   #61

Tru dat

Quote:
Originally Posted by polishdon View Post
And in a lot of people's opinions, sleeping in a nice camper with heat\AC and TV is not camping, but to each their own.
I've been camping for over 45 years and in that time I've done my share of tent camping throughout the United States. So we may not call it camping but I'm sticking to the trailer at this point. And I've had my share of fires as well. The propane fire is just fine now. That's what makes America great.
Old 05-19-2016, 05:17 PM   #62

Quote:
Originally Posted by BandJCarm View Post
Many states prohibit bringing in firewood from out of state due to destructive bugs in wood.

And they told you, the pest know where the state lines are. I bring all the wood I need for the outing and have never, never been asked about it.
Old 05-19-2016, 05:27 PM   #63
Site Team

For Maryland here is the official policy:
The Maryland Association of Campgrounds and the Maryland Department of Natural Resources’ Forest and Park Service have joined forces in taking active measures in the State’s effort to stop the spread of the emerald ash borer by introducing a new policy designed to prevent campers and other visitors from bringing outside firewood into campgrounds. Our members are notifying campers of the restriction at the time of reservation. Only firewood purchased on location may be used.

Any and all firewood transported into a campground from any source outside will be required to be burned immediately upon arrival at the campsite. This must be done in a safe manner while abiding by applicable campfire rules and regulations. Any such firewood may not be unloaded from any vehicle unless the firewood is placed directly on the fire.

2015 Freedom Express 248RBS
TV 2015 Silverado HD2500 Duramax
TST Tire Monitors
Honda 2000I + Companion