Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-19-2015, 11:32 PM   #11
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Central Wisconsin
Posts: 54
It's a square black one.
__________________

__________________
2015 Grey Wolf 27RR Limited
2011 Dodge Ram 1500 5.7L Hemi
2011 H-D Ultra Classic
BKM1066 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 08:19 AM   #12
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 4,322
Does any numbers show up if you press the + or - buttons?
__________________

__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a GMC Sierra 2500HD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 04:20 PM   #13
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Central Wisconsin
Posts: 54
No numbers at all.
__________________
2015 Grey Wolf 27RR Limited
2011 Dodge Ram 1500 5.7L Hemi
2011 H-D Ultra Classic
BKM1066 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 05:07 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
DaveSchwartz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Waterloo Region
Posts: 717
Does anything else 12 volt work? Sounds like no power to the thermostat. Is your battery disconnect passing power?
__________________
2015 Rockwood Signature UltraLite 8282WS Platinum, GY Marathon LRD, TST 507RV TPMS
2005 GMC 2500HD CCSB D/A, Curt E16, Prodigy P2, Garmin RV760LMT w/BC-20 b/u cam

Self restraint is for the young. I'm old and want it NOW!
DaveSchwartz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 07:14 PM   #15
Head Rambler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southwest Alabama
Posts: 4,322
If you don't see anything on the display, then it's either a bad or not getting power. If you're comfortable checking voltage you can remove the front of the t-stat and see if there's 12 volts on the power wire.
__________________
Salem 29RKSS Pushing a GMC Sierra 2500HD!
Gotta go campin!
Bama Rambler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 09:47 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 419
Quote:
Originally Posted by BKM1066 View Post
New to camping, gave a Grey Wolf 27RR, how do I run furnace while on battery power? I have the Domestic thermostat, it won't power up so I can run furnace.
If tt is not plugged in to 110 volts house power the battery may not have enough power to run the furnace 9.5 volts DC min to run furnace. furnace needs a good full charged battery to operate. The furnace is a 12 volt power hog and will drain a battery very fast.
__________________
TimVWulp is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 10:19 PM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimVWulp View Post
If tt is not plugged in to 110 volts house power the battery may not have enough power to run the furnace 9.5 volts DC min to run furnace. furnace needs a good full charged battery to operate. The furnace is a 12 volt power hog and will drain a battery very fast.

Found this out the hard way. Apparently something tripped the converter breaker and my battery drained. Flipped the breaker and good to go .


Jim
__________________

__________________
Krawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
battery, furnace

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:14 AM.