Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2014, 10:54 PM   #21
RKR
Senior Member
 
RKR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 592
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbconway View Post
Here's a quick, inexpensive fix, even if you have a GPS:
http://www.amazon.com/McNally-Deluxe...ers+road+atlas

X2 on this item. Never leave home without it.


Sent from my high tech gadget
__________________

__________________
RKR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2014, 05:42 PM   #22
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9
We love the Garmin but a word of caution to not trust it completely. It has led us to non-existent ferry and too low bridges. I strongly recommend the app all stays for truckers then you can also double check your route, they have offline mode as well.
We do use the lifetime map updates also before trips. Our first Garmin did not have that and going through Dallas all the freeways had changed. It made for an interesting trip! Get one with lifetime map updates it's worth the extra money.



Sent from my iPad using Forest River Forums
__________________

__________________
Travelingbuddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2014, 07:02 PM   #23
Senior Member
 
HONDAMAN174's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Big brown desert
Posts: 2,318
Garmin makes a RV 760 which I believe you can input the height of your trailer. The 760 and 2798 can also take their back up camara IF it is sold as a package.

X3 on 7" screen.


2014 Stealth Evo 2850 "Woodstock"
2011 Toyota Tundra Rock Crawler TRD 5.7 "Clifford"
__________________
2014 Stealth Evo 2850- "Woodstock"
2011 Toyota Tundra Rock Crawler TRD 5.7- "Clifford"
2013 Honda Accord Coupe V6 w/Track Pack- "Julia"

Just glad to get away
HONDAMAN174 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2014, 12:24 PM   #24
Retired
 
RubyDually's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 250
Quote:
Originally Posted by HONDAMAN174 View Post
Garmin makes a RV 760 which I believe you can input the height of your trailer.
Yes you can in the Trucking or RV mode however..... Personally... I don't have a lot of trust that the clearances in the maps is 100% accurate. Especially in Canada.
__________________
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 LTZ CCLB DRW D/A - Rancher Grille Guard - Transfer flow 40 gallon Toolbox/Tank Combo - Line X - Edge Insight

2015 Palomino Sabre 33CKTS - Platinum Edition - Progressive Industries EMS HW50C - JT Strong Arm Stabilizers - Ground Control 3.0 - 320 Watt Solar with 2000 Watt Inverter
RubyDually is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2014, 11:53 PM   #25
Senior Member
 
Blackhat6mike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: St Simons Island, GA
Posts: 1,204
Don't even think about any gps but Garmin. Been there, done that. I've used three different brands and Garmin units are miles ahead of all the rest. Wish my Lexus SC 430 had Garmin instead of the Pioneer unit. I had a Garmin Street Pilot on my first Honda Goldwing. Got stolen at a motel, but worked great.
__________________

__________________
Aviator Wright Flyer #1919
Army Pathfinder Vietnam, 3 tours
DAV, MOPH, VFW, NRA, 1stCav. ABN
Blackhat6mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




ForestRiverForums.com is not in any way associated with Forest River, Inc. or its associated RV manufacturing divisions.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:55 AM.